We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option Kolkata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Ranked #17 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good option Kolkata”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

It eas my business trip to Kolkata for 4 Days. I Regularly stay at Park Street, i booked first time at Kenilworth. Location is Good. Rooms are decent neat but rooms are small. Room sevvice Good.

Breakfast/ Dinner - No choice in Buffet,. Dinner better to have it in Park street

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercbe2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata for your business trip and reviewing the property here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our location and services. We offer luxury and comfort with all the modern amenities that make us a favorable choice. We have noted your concern regarding dining options and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    269
    81
    12
    23
See reviews for
64
70
43
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My second visit to Kolkata, this hotel is located optimally in the city and has very clean rooms. The staff are very friendly and supportive. Reception and hospitality is excellent. Costs were very reasonable and has good quality. I would prefer to stay here every time again and again. Next time I will be bringing my family here - to enjoy the legendary hospitality of Eastern India.

Room Tip: Room service is excellent. Please don't miss the ginger tea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advancednuclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata for your stay recently. We are glad that you had a great stay experience at our property. Our central location makes it easy for guests to travel around the city with ease and comfort. It is also great to note that our staff made your stay excellent which sets us apart in hospitality industry. We have received your appreciation with utmost gratitude and look forward to host you and your family on next visit to Kolkata.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I have stayed in Kenilworth a couple of times in Kolkata. The hotel is excellent value for money. The location is great & is a 10 mins walk to Park Street. The rooms are nice & the staff very professional.

If you are looking for a good 4 star in the heart of Kolkata, this should suit you perfectly. Only issue is that during peak hours, it is 2 hours away from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the stay at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. It is good to know that our staff exceeded your expectations about the service and comfort. Our convenient location near Park Street is a great asset and is important for our guests as it reduces travel time and is close to major entertainment, business and tourist spots.

We hope to welcome you again soon during your next trip to Kolkata.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

It was a first stay at Kolkata and had no clue on what other hotels would offer. But Kenilworth offiered a comfortable stay with a clean room. Had all the comforts of a star hotel and the room was truly classy. The staff were courteous and professional . It was a short stay but for sure encourages me to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on this public forum. We are happy that on your first stay at Kolkata, you had an excellent experience with Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. It’s a pleasure to know that you liked the rooms that offered all the comforts for your contented stay. Our hotel staff is delighted to make your stay with us comfortable with their highly courteous services. We would be more than happy to serve you in your future trips to Kolkata.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Easily one the best hotels while not being exorbitant. Rooms are a bit small, but very well done, food is excellent, nice restaurant and pub - overall a very comfortable place to stay in Kolkata in the heart of the city for business or pleasure. The bed and room cleanliness is top class, which is important for a frequent traveler.

Flip side - food (room service) is exorbitant and rooms could have been a bit larger.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata during your business trip earlier this year. It gives us immense contentment to observe that you had a great stay experience here and that you left Kolkata on a happy note. That you found our restaurant and bar up to your expectations is very motivating and inspiring for us.

We also appreciate your kind words about the quality of accommodation and the overall presentation of our property. It is very important to us that the well travelled guests who usually have a diverse background feel at home when they check in at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. Therefore, our guests’ feedback is significant for us to keep bettering our services and we have made a sincere note of all the suggestions put forth by you.

Once again, we are grateful for your review and would be delighted to welcome you to Kolkata in future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata hotels
2.5 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
0.9 km away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#15 of 221 in Kolkata
1,890 reviews
1.2 km away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#14 of 221 in Kolkata
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#1 of 221 in Kolkata
2,052 reviews
0.2 km away
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
#26 of 221 in Kolkata
234 reviews
1.9 km away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#22 of 221 in Kolkata
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Property: Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Address: 1 Little Russel Street, Kolkata 700071, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kolkata
#8 Business Hotel in Kolkata
#13 Spa Hotel in Kolkata
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,858 - ₹ 13,198
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Kolkata is a 4-star luxury hotel located in the heart of the city. This family managed hotel goes back to the grand days of British Raj and, to this day, has an unmistakable colonial look and feel to it. The hotel comprises of exclusively decorated rooms and suites fully equipped with modern amenities. The in-house restaurants and banquet services cater to all tastes with their delectable range of local and international cuisines. The Big Ben relives the colonial days of Kolkata and is the city's only authentic British bar. Enjoy princely ambiance at the Marble Room serving traditional Indian fare. While Aromas is the hotel's multi-cuisine coffee shop. The hotel also has a host of energizing spa and salon facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing