We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Mesmerising sunset on the ganges

A sunset to remember....made even more memorable with the personalised service of the staff who... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
RajivDhir
,
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
via mobile
Dinner cruise on Hooghly

A very memorable experience. We went for the dinner cruise, a family outing. The MV Millenium took... read more

Reviewed 8 February 2021
esskay2015
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 43 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kolkata (Calcutta)
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $103.46
More Info
from $36.79
More Info
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
26
9
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
9
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top deck open upper deck howrah bridge jetty ship millennium ganges behaviour hospitality joy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2021

A very memorable experience. We went for the dinner cruise, a family outing. The MV Millenium took us from Vivada jetty to Kidderpore sailing under the Dwitiyo Sethu & reversed to sail till Bagbazar under the magnificent Howrah bridge past the lit up Howrah station. Served on the top deck with a great lineup of starters & lovely dinner in the lounge below. The hospitality of the staff was very warm. A definite bucket list experience

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank esskay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Our agant had booked this afternoon/evening cruise so we did not know what to expect. The cruise is pleasant enough with views along the river and a 45 minute visit to a Temple. What surprised and pleased us was the unexpected food, both before and after the temple stop. The food was surprsinly good, excellently spiced and plenty of it - indeed so much so that we had to cancel our dinner booking

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Me and my wife took this cruise on 23rd January through 26th January 2020. The cruise ship was okay but not any close to luxury cruises we went worldwide. Service was excellend which was kind of equivalent to a luxury cruise. Food was okay but not comparable to food you get in luxury cruises. The price (INR 25500 plus tax) you pay is more than for a 4 day luxury cruises but includes two shore excursions. Entertainments were okay but not as good as luxury cruises.

I think if Vivada wants to keep the business growing, they have to cut prices so that they can attract more customer. The cruise we took had only 12 families but the cruise can hold 62 (I think).

For our expericent this cruise was better than we took in Kerala back water boat though we were the only passanger for Kerela back water boat.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank SukantaDatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

A wonderful cruise ride with the wonderful services provided by the efficient staffs. The food was good and the services were excellent. The ground staffs were very friendly and helpful. I would like to highly recommend it to everyone looking for the one of the best cruise rides.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank dechhentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

We have taken lunch ride. Good ambience, good view, good food, friendly staff. Overall very much satisfied. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Aveebishnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews