We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com$64
Priceline$70
Travelocity$80
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
465
89
15
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
89
15
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr sujan food and beverage service f b house keeping front office special thanks international airport laundry service wonderful stay keep up the good work housekeeping team nice hospitality would love to visit again near airport amazing hotel room service in house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

The Hotel is really nice, I enjoyed the buffet and obsoletly no complaints, I would like to stay again
The Hotel Staff were beyond exceptional and especially I would like to mention about the Restaurant Staff Mr.SOUVIK DUTTA is well and enough mannered efficient to deal with guests I like the service he provides and way of responding to guests , Thank you Souvik

I would like to thank the Room Service too for timely response, Thank you PAPPU.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HafizTravel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am particularly pleased that you found our services up to your satisfaction. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Howard Johnson, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

room is okay, staff is good, breakfast is also good, there is a issue of pest control and over all cleanliness. the location is near to airport but away from city center, you have lots of eatery nearby for all ranges including malls and hypermarkets.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank racehorse2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We have noted the details as mentioned by you and please be insured that we are taking proper precautions for the same.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

One of the best business hotel about to be perfect in there position, everything is decent and up to mark.
Specially souvik Dutta and pratyasha GSA I met in restaurant. The all go extra mile to just keep you smiling

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shamshi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

The restaurant is a have to go place. Everything the food, staff, decor, menu and ambience was so good. I would again come here and would love to recommend this place to others.especially thanks to chef sanjib & mr narayan Roy & team .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ajay9arya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

At nest Howard Johnson very nice food, good ambience, good behaviour. Nice arrangements.
Nice people's, service also good. I like Atindrila quick n best service from her every time. Thanks to all members of nest.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kccotrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews