We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 58
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 58
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 48
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$ 58
TravelocityUS$ 58
getaroom.comUS$ 60
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
304
68
11
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
68
11
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoking and non smoking chicken biryani chef mr wonderful stay international airport special thanks must visit place laundry service house keeping staff near airport amazing hotel front office would love to visit again great hospitality keep up the good work in house f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

At nest Howard Johnson very nice food, good ambience, good behaviour. Nice arrangements.
Nice people's, service also good. I like Atindrila quick n best service from her every time. Thanks to all members of nest.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kccotrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel is neat, clean and well serviced overall. The staff especially, is very helpful and polite.
That I think is the best USP of the hotel.
My work trip was made extremely comfortable by
Sanchari right from from check in until checkout.
Swarnadip (Night Shift guy)
Sidharth (assisted with the papers)
Arman (assisted with the luggages)
Thanks!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank singhutk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

Our team always try to provide a home away from the home feeling to all our valuable guests. It feels great when it is appreciated.


We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

If you want to stay near Airport or in the same area, please do not hesitate to book this hotel. Wonderful staff, well maintained rooms and they are at their best with the hospitality!
Will definetly visit again n again!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Manish2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Very helpful staff,,,,, exceptional
Rithjani,,,,Dwayne,,,,,Sujan,,,,,Narayan,,,,Shankar,,, Priyadarshini,,,, Sultana,,,,,Souvik,,,,,in dining room,,,,,,
Kundan. ,,,,,Pooja,,,,,, from Housekeeping
Pappu ,,,,,from Laundry
Lovely food ,,,,,thanks Chef
Atindrilla from sales ,,,,, very helpful indeed
Thanks everyone ,,,,,,
Warm Regards
S D SHARMA

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stallionsatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

The service was exceptional. 

I had wonderful experience, staff were so nice and helpful. There was lot of guest that day at buffet but staff handled so nicely. I must highlight ms mrinmoyee she is wonderful at her work.she was professional, polite and helpful at the same time.

I must appriciate all for there hard work. Tha k u soo nice for making our stay wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank shaileshp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

Mrinmoyee is pretty new to the industry and doing her internship at this moment. I am sure this kind of encouragement will give her a lot of enthusiasm to excel in her career.


We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews