We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 57
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 47
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
TravelocityUS$ 57
eDreamsUS$ 47
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
305
71
11
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
71
11
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoking and non smoking chicken biryani chef mr wonderful stay international airport special thanks must visit place laundry service house keeping staff near airport amazing hotel front office would love to visit again great hospitality keep up the good work in house f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Very helpful staff,,,,, exceptional
Rithjani,,,,Dwayne,,,,,Sujan,,,,,Narayan,,,,Shankar,,, Priyadarshini,,,, Sultana,,,,,Souvik,,,,,in dining room,,,,,,
Kundan. ,,,,,Pooja,,,,,, from Housekeeping
Pappu ,,,,,from Laundry
Lovely food ,,,,,thanks Chef
Atindrilla from sales ,,,,, very helpful indeed
Thanks everyone ,,,,,,
Warm Regards
S D SHARMA

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stallionsatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

The service was exceptional. 

I had wonderful experience, staff were so nice and helpful. There was lot of guest that day at buffet but staff handled so nicely. I must highlight ms mrinmoyee she is wonderful at her work.she was professional, polite and helpful at the same time.

I must appriciate all for there hard work. Tha k u soo nice for making our stay wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank shaileshp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

Mrinmoyee is pretty new to the industry and doing her internship at this moment. I am sure this kind of encouragement will give her a lot of enthusiasm to excel in her career.


We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Am happy with the service of Howard Johnson and the room attendant Trishna is wonderful in her job.. the place is wonderful as well as their services... hope everyone should stay and enjoy their hospitality..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Snehali2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

Trishna has joined us recently upon completion of her internship with us. I am sure encouragement like this will give her a huge boost to strive for better performance.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

I was there on 14th February to 16 February my stay was fantastic and Pleasant .
Great hospitality by all the staffs specially thanks to Mr Sukanta from front office he was very professional and courteous towards guest handling.. Thank you I will visit again

Regards
Md Tausif Alam

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tausif23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome place to be in for corporate meet.
Food is really good,behaviour of all staffs are excellent.
Need to mention the name of the co-ordinators like Atindrila & Priyambrata Baisya are superb along with the new other staffs.

Recommend must visit place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sagarikac2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews