We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$57
View deal
Hotels.com
$57
View deal
Booking.com
$48
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Agoda.com$58
Travelocity$57
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
334
73
12
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
73
12
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mutton biryani wonderful stay near airport front office nice hospitality special thanks amazing hotel housekeeping team f b would love to visit again in house keep up the good work house keeping room service mouth watering restaurant staff nice experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

I was there on 14th February to 16 February my stay was fantastic and Pleasant .
Great hospitality by all the staffs specially thanks to Mr Sukanta from front office he was very professional and courteous towards guest handling.. Thank you I will visit again

Regards
Md Tausif Alam

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tausif23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome place to be in for corporate meet.
Food is really good,behaviour of all staffs are excellent.
Need to mention the name of the co-ordinators like Atindrila & Priyambrata Baisya are superb along with the new other staffs.

Recommend must visit place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sagarikac2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Howard Johnson's services are extremely good. I would recommend to anyone and everyone visiting the city of Kolkata. The staff was extremely courteous.

Anish Mondal was especially very helpful with his services throughout.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PB150589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have your back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Hotel service is excellent. I like everything about this hotel, like food service,housekeeping service is very good from Mr Asif Rahaman parking is also good. And location of hotel is so nice. I think this hotel is deserve five star rating .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Murarisingh766858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have your back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

I staying here from 04 TH JAN TO 12 FEB 2021 for 40 days long stay.. excellent experince. . every thing was very nice. house keeping , food, hospitality, laundry best.. manager from sales mr priyabrata and his assistant ms atindrilla gave me excellent cooperation. out of way they helped me lot. from house keeping Mmr priyam roy best manager. every day he was personally looking for giving me best service. his assistants mr mayank rai / pappu kumaralso giving me best service. FOOD IS EXCELLENT. FROM RESTAURANT FOLLOWING TEAM IS THE BEST. 1) MR M D ASIF 2) SUJAN MALLICK 3) SHANKHA PARAMANIK 4) NARAYAN ROY 5) SHOUNAK THESE PEOPLE ALWAYS GIVE ME BEST VEG FOOD ALWAYS IN MY STAY. OVER ALL BEST EXPERINCE I FELT DURING MY 40 DAYS STAY. I WILL DEFINITELY TELL TO MY FRIENDS THIS IS BEST HOTEL FOR EVERY THING AND WORTH FOR MONEY ALSO. BEST FOR COMMON MAN ALSO. NOT SO EXPENSIVE AND VALUE FOR CUSTOMERS MONEY. THANKS TO ALL STAFF OF HOTEL. always give priority to this hotel whenever come again to KOLKATA

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WATVESUHAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have your back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews