We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Hotels.com
$79
View deal
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com$64
Travelocity$79
Priceline$71
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
465
89
15
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
89
15
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr sujan food and beverage service f b house keeping front office special thanks international airport laundry service wonderful stay keep up the good work housekeeping team nice hospitality would love to visit again near airport amazing hotel room service in house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2021

I staying here from 04 TH JAN TO 12 FEB 2021 for 40 days long stay.. excellent experince. . every thing was very nice. house keeping , food, hospitality, laundry best.. manager from sales mr priyabrata and his assistant ms atindrilla gave me excellent cooperation. out of way they helped me lot. from house keeping Mmr priyam roy best manager. every day he was personally looking for giving me best service. his assistants mr mayank rai / pappu kumaralso giving me best service. FOOD IS EXCELLENT. FROM RESTAURANT FOLLOWING TEAM IS THE BEST. 1) MR M D ASIF 2) SUJAN MALLICK 3) SHANKHA PARAMANIK 4) NARAYAN ROY 5) SHOUNAK THESE PEOPLE ALWAYS GIVE ME BEST VEG FOOD ALWAYS IN MY STAY. OVER ALL BEST EXPERINCE I FELT DURING MY 40 DAYS STAY. I WILL DEFINITELY TELL TO MY FRIENDS THIS IS BEST HOTEL FOR EVERY THING AND WORTH FOR MONEY ALSO. BEST FOR COMMON MAN ALSO. NOT SO EXPENSIVE AND VALUE FOR CUSTOMERS MONEY. THANKS TO ALL STAFF OF HOTEL. always give priority to this hotel whenever come again to KOLKATA

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WATVESUHAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have your back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

First of all hotel is very good and located to near airport absolutely outstanding hotel perfectly located helpful friendly staff Mr Asif Raman Malik for housekeeping this behaviour is very good and excellent

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Naveentravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

The location is perfect, close to airport.
The facilities, breakfast great. Truly value for money.
The staffs were great and lovely to interact with. Interacted with a very friendly housekeeping staff, Mr. Anish Mondal, who went out of his way in serving, giving me a chance to mention his name. Would love to see more such Anishs in the hospitality industry.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ahamedshanavaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Mr. Anish Mondal has given an excellent service in terms of housekeeping :)
Let me tell something more about Hotel "Howard Johnson"
Good environment
Corteous staffs
Friendly behaviour
Excellent food
Good co ordination
Nice amenities
Must visit....

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sumanshaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Behaviour is good.quick service provide.room is good. Clean room. Service good. Food is good. Mr Asif from Housekeeping he did his service very carefully. He is professional and decent boy. I hope you have a great career. Thank you Asif.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Arindam2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews