We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 58
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 52
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 43
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$ 58
eDreamsUS$ 48
getaroom.comUS$ 60
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
304
68
11
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
68
11
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoking and non smoking chicken biryani chef mr wonderful stay international airport special thanks must visit place laundry service house keeping staff near airport amazing hotel front office would love to visit again great hospitality keep up the good work in house f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Mr. Anish Mondal has given an excellent service in terms of housekeeping :)
Let me tell something more about Hotel "Howard Johnson"
Good environment
Corteous staffs
Friendly behaviour
Excellent food
Good co ordination
Nice amenities
Must visit....

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sumanshaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Behaviour is good.quick service provide.room is good. Clean room. Service good. Food is good. Mr Asif from Housekeeping he did his service very carefully. He is professional and decent boy. I hope you have a great career. Thank you Asif.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Arindam2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Wonderful service from Housekeeping Staff Mr.Asif Rahaman Mallick. He is humble and fullfil our all sevices.Hotel is very clean and amazing stay. Room is clean and good decorated and also comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Subhankar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Reception staff and all Hotel staff are extremely polite and helpful Mr pappu kumar from house keeping was very good really went extra step to get us comfortable . the room are clean comfortable and location also good

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank angel1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

We would look forward to have you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

THIS PLACE IS A JOKE!!

Wanted to give negative star but Google doesn't provide that.
I visited the place today (weekday: Monday; maybe weekend is better or worse, Idk). I had booked myself a lunch buffet (1+1 offer from nearby app). I bought 3 of them as I went in with my family.
We went in at 2.30pm.
We were served with the welcome drinks after 7minutes after we took our seat. The welcome drink was full of crushed ice which we couldn't drink (winter season). Next came the starters. Had only 2 options (1veg 1 non veg). They served us the starters after another 15-17 minutes each time. We had to ask the server SOUVIK DUTTA almost 5 times to refilll the non-veg starter. We had to wait for at least 15 mins every time to get next starter. We had to start with the main course as they were too late. Now, main course had options and was okay. Will not say it was lipsmacking coz they had very simple dishes and nothing different or interesting.
The most awful thing was that server came to our table at 3.30pm and stated that "sir the buffet is till 3.30pm" i mentioned that it was your fault that you guys didn't have the starters ready and we had to wait 30 mins.
This was terrible hospitality. When asked to speak with a manager he stated there was NO MANAGER ON DUTY. He said his name was AYAN PAUL.
He called the head shef SAMIUL SHEIKH and he was adament about the time as well. So apparently i am paying for the food and they do not provide it on time and then they are asking us to leave by 3.30pm.
Worst part was staff service. No tissue was there on the table nor were we offered. Plates were not taken away from the table. Very late.
Only good point was the ambience, the place is beautiful.
I had visited last year around the same time and the service was great then.

Will be taking this to social media!!!

Very disappointed and strongly recommend for NOT VISITING THIS PLACE.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abhilashsinha8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debarshi Sanyal, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Dear Mr. Sinha,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

At the outset let me sincerely apologise for the inconvenience faced by you. I am sure no one wants to have a bad time while visiting a reputed restaurant with their family. We are known for our timely service and staff friendliness, this is certainly not what our service culture suggests.

I have gone through with your feedback and in turn went through the CCTV footage for the entire episode.

My sincere apologies once again. I assure you that I have taken up the matter with the team.

We would look forward to have you back with us and give us one more chance to showcase the service culture we believe in.

Thanking you,

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews