We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Vio.com
$69
View deal
Etrip
$83
View deal
Agoda.com$70
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
330
153
56
26
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
153
56
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck food and beverage manager f b manager every guest great hospitality clock tower enjoyed our stay breakfast and dinner his team premium room top floor the hotel staff prime location memorable experience excellent hotel market place first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2022

Exilent staffs .. Room was very clean .. The food quality is to good .. specially the view of Kangchenjunga from the room was outstanding . One think that is very important the lift facility need to improve due to some miss use of guest .. overall outstanding and Exilent experience thanks to all viceroy group… #Sdmariner

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Quest59694073645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2022

Awesome experience especially the service of Mr Arindam Sen ,F&B Manager.He makes our short stay great culinary event with customised foods, beverages and moreover He greeted us every time so well.The Viceroy hotel is located in the center of the Darjeeling that you can easily walk to the Mall.All the staffs starting from the guard , reception , waiters, housekeeping are very much cordial and with pleasant gestures.I will definitely rate the hotel as above ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ .I would definitely recommend Viceroy to our family , friends and colleagues…we will be back here for sure .Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts .
Best regards,
Supal Sarkar n Family.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank supalsarkarjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2022 via mobile

Awesome view from room.. room was well maintained and equipped with all amenities. Hotel staff and services were fantastic. We booked a package includes breakfast+ dinner and sightseeing.. the taste of food was awesome like.. "ungli chaatate rh jao"..
Location of hotel is nearest to mall road . Mall road and toy train railway station is on walking distance.
They can arrange flower decoration and candle lit dinner on dimand.. the decoration and candle lit dinner arrangment were awesome.
For Cleaning, safety and services , I will rate 5 star.
Staff always ready for help us..
Overall the hotel can't be compared with other ones ...

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rahulbagla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

The whole service and hospitality were really great.
This is one of the good choices to pick for Darjeeling stay.
The breakfast and other services were provided very satisfactorily.Arindam Sen, has made sure everything was smooth and convenient.He personally made sure that we were comfortable and provided really good food.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank K_kishore54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Overall a nice hotel with a exemplary view of the mountains. Bit claustrophobic it seemed to me..but it is understood due to the congested space in Darjeeling. Above all, the staff and service is excellent which supercedes everything. Mr Sen, a thorough gentle persons is exceedingly helpful and courteous. Food is also very Good. Overall, very good package for anyone who is looking for a good place to stay. Last but not least..the hotel is within proximal distance from Mall Road, Chowrasta, Zoo, Mahakal Temple etc

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shaswat121166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews