We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Trip.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Travelocity$42
Orbitz.com$42
Hurb$44
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
94
59
23
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
59
23
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panner comfort stay buffet breakfast super deluxe room facilities provided nice hotel hotel location clean rooms place to stay steep climb pure vegetarian affordable price darjeeling trip excellent hospitality best wishes cooperative staff food quality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2022

Very good service, excellent taste of the food, soft and comfortable beds, very polite behaviour nice view, the reception had very polite behaviour, the rooms were OK, the bathrooms were quite small, overall 9.5/10

Room tip: The place near the hotel is kinda crowded so people must book rooms earlier and do try the chili baby corn there.... That's lit
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tapan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

Pros:
1. Near to market.
2. Staff was polite, helpful.
3. Rooms was clean.

Cons:
1. Some taxis don't get to the hotels so they have to drop/pickup from the main road so you have to walk, but for luggage the hotels staff come and carry.
2. Not a good view from the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ronakmehta977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

I along with my wife and my friend with his wife planned to visit North East area of our country as we r native of Rajasthan.

Ultimately we finalised the trip with one of the travel agency who arranged our staying at Hotel White Yak at Darjeeling.

The hospitality we got at this hotel is unprecedented which cannot be mentioned in words, no rank beyond 100%, if it would have been higher than it, I definitely ranked it.

Behavior of the entire staff is very humble & respective, quality of breakfast & dinner is equally better like home, very testy, hygienic and delicious. I never thought this type of taste can get in a hotel, but it has been proved at Hotel White Yak.

Cleaning in hotel, we found is best quality.

More so the team leader of the hotel Mr. Karan Lama he himself was giving properly guidance to staff and giving high level of respect to us, without any prior meeting or introduction.

Last but not least I will say " HUM LOG HOTEL KARMIYON K VYAVHAAR EVM RESPECT K KAYAL HO GAYE SAATH HI HOTEL DWARA PAROSA GAYA BHOJAN UTTAM GUNVATTA WALA HAI. "

I convey my best wishes to the hotel & it's employees/staff. I salute their hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 802vimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Excellent place...very near to Mall road n shopping.Very clean rooms,good service n staff is very helpful and accomadative.Food was very tasty. Overall a great place to stay... Would definitely recommend this place

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 521sowmyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2022

Great place to stay. Professional helpfull staff. Food was good. Excellent service and neat and clean rooms. Great stay with affordable price. We enjoyed a lot. They serve you breakfast which is perfect.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 585snehasishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews