We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangrila Regency
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Darjeeling
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Snow Lion HomeStay(Darjeeling)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel White Yak(Darjeeling)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garuda(Darjeeling)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zodiac(Darjeeling)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
New Vaisali(Darjeeling)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Meghma(Darjeeling)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Shiker Hotel(Darjeeling)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
154
145
32
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
145
32
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomrestaurant locatedmr ranjantop floorrooftop restaurantno liftthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfastroom servicealoo parathawalking distancegandhi roadbagdogra airporthot waterdining hallmemorable staybeautiful view
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel during 2nd week of June 2012. It is nearby to mall road but no disturbance. we can just walk.Rooms are well maintained. continuous hot water available. Breakfast especially puri bhaji is marvelous and very homely. Staff are very nice and fast service extended. I recommend this hotel, They arrange local tours and drop and pickup from airport,

Room Tip: 301 and 302 are very good
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chsubbarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Location- Very good. Away from the maddening crowds of Mall Road, yet walkable distance from the legendary Keventers' and Glenerys' (Restaurant and tea bar respectively).
Room- Limited no. of very warm welcoming rooms !! (So better book early)
Staff/ Service- Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served at a common hall where you get to meet other lodgers and fellow travellers. The food's good and so is the ambience.

Staying at Shangrila Regency is an entire experience in itself. Must go and stay if you love the journey as much as the destination !

Room Tip: Call the hotel in advance. They will help you out with the rooms available and will also let you know if the room has a view or not.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvlyn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

After a long and tiring journey this hotel was exactly what I wanted and I felt relaxed immediately on entering the building. The room was very clean and well appointed as well as being quiet. Breakfast as stated elsewhere, was delicious and was a great and relaxing way to start the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve22England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Our stay at Shangrila Regency was absolutely a remarkable one. The cozy room where we stayed was a nice place to laze around. Though the fog interrupted the view from our window, the service rendered by the people at Shangrila deserves praise. We liked the way they, especially Samuel, dealt with us. The sumptuous breakfast consisting of baked beans, sausages, cornflakes and eggs was mouthwatering. There was no scarcity of water and electricity as the hotel always maintains a generator backup and the geyser also functioned surprisingly well. However, the reception on the ground floor needs a little overhaul; the place is not spacious enough. Overall, we had a fantastic experience during our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itchyfeet_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed in the attic room which was cozy, clean and comfortable. The service was at once informal and professional. The breakfast was good and the lounge with surrounding views a great feature of the hotel. When due to unforeseen circumstances all the restaurants in the city closed for the day, the hotel management went out of their way to arrange for lunch and dinner. The staff was attentive and helpful too in arranging for trips in and around Darjeeling. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JelleW809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews