We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice stay in complete beautiful set up”
Review of Seven Seventeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seven Seventeen
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Tibetian theme based hotel. Rooms are spacious,clean. Unfortunately rooms we got didn't have good view. Hotel has its restaurant, shop for small items also. Foods are delicious. Faced minor issues like late in supply of hot water in morning. Staffs were helpful. Price gets hiked in summer & during autumn. Think a little bit overpriced at that time. Around 10 min walk from mall.
We were in confusion whether our rooms were booked or not as we didn't get confirmation email, but they kept rooms after sending them deposit slip of advance payment. A little bit faster communication would be more assuring. Overall good stay within a beautiful & complete set up.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rucksack2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest

we would like to thank you so much for feedbacks and suggestions for whcih we really appreciate .

WE are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and do hope that you will patronize us in future as well

regards

Jigme D Bhutia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We booked this hotel online and good discount on cleartrip.Very good location and nearby market it's walkable.Staff is co-operative food was very good ...........The hotel itslf has gift shop with local items

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giriagarwal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

One of the best hotels I have stayed. The ambience is awesome.The cordial behaviour of the manager and the staffs adds an extra grandeur to your stay.The food served were very delicious.The hotel itself arranges for the local trips and travels, which helped me a lot.The room service was prompt and very efficient.Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend to anyone who travels to Darjeeling.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debleenabhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest

we are indeed overwhelmed by your comments and would like to thank you for the same

Hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well.

regards

Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have stayed this hotel on 9th Sep 2016 for 3 nights. We really enjoyed our stay,...room was big and good. Food was very good...from local cuisine...to Chinese & North Indian foods to continental..all were equally tasty. The owner of the hotel is very good & cooperative. She really helped us with medicines and extra care while my mother got fever..Overall it was a pleasant experience

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Sir

Thank you so much for the feedback for which we really appreciate with sincere gratitude .

we always make sure that for guest stay here is not only comfortable but memorable as well. Hope that you will patronize us in future as well and keep us in your mailing list

regards

Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We booked this hotel online and got a discount. We got a room facing the road and hence without a view. The room was large,spacious and cosy and well furnished. The bathroom wasn't as great as the room. Limited hot water hours, but that's common in hill stations. Breakfast was a standard affair with aloo puri, sandwiches, juice, eggs, coffee on offer, and everything was well prepared. The restaurant has a nice decor and a decent view as well. There's a small gift shop inside the hotel too.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaskirat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Sir

Tashi Delek, Greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you so much for rating us with 4 star for which we really appreciate.

Hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well.

regards

Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.1 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.1 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 100 in Darjeeling
663 reviews
0.4 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 100 in Darjeeling
367 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
#26 of 100 in Darjeeling
202 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seventeen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seventeen

Address: H D Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Darjeeling
Price Range: ₹ 1,210 - ₹ 3,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Seven Seventeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
717
Seven Seventeen Darjeeling
Seven Seventeen Hotel Darjeeling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing