We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Seventeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seven Seventeen
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Darjeeling
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed this hotel on 9th Sep 2016 for 3 nights. We really enjoyed our stay,...room was big and good. Food was very good...from local cuisine...to Chinese & North Indian foods to continental..all were equally tasty. The owner of the hotel is very good & cooperative. She really helped us with medicines and extra care while my mother got fever..Overall it was a pleasant experience

Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir

Thank you so much for the feedback for which we really appreciate with sincere gratitude .

we always make sure that for guest stay here is not only comfortable but memorable as well. Hope that you will patronize us in future as well and keep us in your mailing list

regards

Jigme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    154
    39
    23
    20
See reviews for
129
101
27
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel online and got a discount. We got a room facing the road and hence without a view. The room was large,spacious and cosy and well furnished. The bathroom wasn't as great as the room. Limited hot water hours, but that's common in hill stations. Breakfast was a standard affair with aloo puri, sandwiches, juice, eggs, coffee on offer, and everything was well prepared. The restaurant has a nice decor and a decent view as well. There's a small gift shop inside the hotel too.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and amazing value for money.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaskirat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir

Tashi Delek, Greetings from Hotel Seven Seventeen

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you so much for rating us with 4 star for which we really appreciate.

Hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well.

regards

Jigme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel location is very good and very near to main market. The rooms are neat and clean and foods are also reasonable. Rooms are reasonably priced. You can book taxi from the hotel itself. The hotel also have a gift shop with local items.

Stayed February 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rajkonwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Tashi Delek, Thank you so much for writing review for which we appreciate very much

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and do hope that you will patronize us in future as well.

Thou Che Nang i mean thank you

regards

Jigme



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Recently I had a visit to Darjeeling and resided at hotel SEVEN SEVENTEEN. A very comfortable hotel with a very good room service.Cleanliness is well maintained and service is quick and polite.There's also a restaurant downstairs which serves hot fresh food even in your room itself.Apart from these, there's a fault i.e. there's no facility for a lift and thus aged persons could face problem if you get a room in the upper floors.But overall it's a very good hotel and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bimal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

We are indeed thrilled and thank you so much for rating us with 5 star.
We are so happy that we could make your stay here with us comfortable .

We do hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well.

regards

Jigme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

It is one of the worst experience during stay in this hotel .
PROS : -
- Friendly Staffs
- Location of the hotel near mall road.

CONS : -
- Rooms are smelly and dirty.
- I have booked 3 super deluxe rooms in this hotel to stay with my family. In all of the rooms table clothes and Carpet are extremely dirty and looks like it never get washed/Cleaned.
- Towels that were provided in the room was kind of that people stop using at their homes.
- They have provided the in house facility of vehicle for tourism but they ask all payments in cash for that and didn't even provide any receipt. (I expected them to take payments in cash as no body keep too much cash with them during travel and after demonetization it is the responsibility of the respected places to encourage cashless transaction).
- Too much noisy corridor. I was unable to sleep because of the noise and people voice coming from corridor.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anupam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this review, 24 December 2016
Dear Guest

We are so sorry that we could not live upto your expectation

Just want to inform you that Reviews cannot be created and bought .
I dont think Trip Advisor is misleading people with false ratings

Any way Sir our humble apologies once again

Jigme D Bhutia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.7 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.4 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
3.7 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seventeen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seventeen

Property: Seven Seventeen
Address: H.D. Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Darjeeling
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,671 - ₹ 3,677
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Seven Seventeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
717
Seven Seventeen Darjeeling
Seven Seventeen Hotel Darjeeling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing