We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Vio.com
$71
View deal
Hotels.com$74
Travelocity$74
ZenHotels.com$78
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
635
262
73
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
262
73
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews approach road premier room common balcony mr anil steep climb breakfast spread games room table tennis indoor games restaurant staff excellent hospitality senior citizens special mention excellent stay hotel balcony elderly people f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

Excellent facility and services by all the staff members. Yogen, Pragya, Swarajya and Sanjok Front office, Anil,Sabina Smriti, Pravesh, Vivek from F&B and Om, Susan, Pappu, Sanita, Sapnam, Bhawna, Anju from Housekeeping have done a very awesome job. Hat's off to Sinclairs team.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suvodip92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sinclairs Hotels Ltd, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for a fantastic review. We cannot tell you how much it means to us that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the team did a stellar job of taking care of you. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
We also invite you to visit eight of our other hotels in India at Siliguri, Gangtok, Burdwan, Dooars, Kalimpong, Yangang, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team at these locations will be delighted to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022

Stayed with Sinclairs and our experience was excellent.Staff out here are amazing who is always there to help you out whether it would be receiption,restaurant, Housekeeping or engineering.They are just outstanding with their job responsibilities.
View is great from balcony where one can get majestic view of Kanchenjunga .
Rooms are clean and we got all necessity items .
Only problem was the WIFI which was bit disappointing and the steep road towards the hotel .Thanks to entire team .Will visit in future once again .

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reetu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sinclairs Hotels Ltd, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I are truly grateful for your high praise and appreciation of all our efforts. We are happy that you enjoyed everything – from the service to the facilities to the location. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
We also invite you to visit eight of our other hotels in India at Siliguri, Gangtok, Burdwan, Dooars, Kalimpong, Yangang, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team at these locations will be delighted to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

Sinclairs Darjeeling is a wow place. A very good hotel to stay. Clean, spacious rooms. Helpful staffs r there. Good quality of food.
My second visit in Sinclairs. Must stay for all if one visit Darjeeling.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pankajk010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sinclairs Hotels Ltd, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Dear Sir,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted to receive your kind words and positive comments about your stay. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed dining at the hotel. Our Chef and his team hope to provide guests with a unique culinary experience. Personalised service is one of the hallmarks of the Sinclairs group, and we are happy our team was able to deliver top-notch service.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Sinclairs Darjeeling. We also invite you to visit seven of our other hotels in India at Siliguri, Gangtok, Burdwan, Dooars, Kalimpong, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team at these locations will be delighted to serve you.
We would also like to introduce you to Sinclairs Yangang - the latest addition to the Sinclairs chain. Sinclairs Yangang is a lovely new property located in South Sikkim. Yangang is a charming hilltown - a two hour drive from Gangtok and Kalimpong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022 via mobile

Stayed at sinclairs with group of 90pax which was not easy task.But hotel management and staff were so helpful and done the arrangement very smoothly.Starting from check in they were very professional and help with the luggages also .All the staff are very helpful and always smiling.Big salute to them .Thank you staff like Yogen Anil ,Navneet ,smriti ,Sabina.Sorry couldn't remember all the names .Thank you all.will recommend the hotel for other visitors also willing to visit Darjeeling.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aryandasguptad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sinclairs Hotels Ltd, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing us a review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We regularly host corporate events, team building sessions and board meetings. We are glad we had the opportunity to host your event.

Personalised service is one of the hallmarks of the Sinclairs group, and we are happy our team was able to deliver top-notch service.

Our team is our biggest asset and we are glad that they could provide a genuine service. I will personally share your feedback with them and Yogen, Anil, Navneet, Smriti, Sabina will be so happy to see their name mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Sinclairs Darjeeling. We also invite you to visit seven of our other hotels in India at Siliguri, Gangtok, Burdwan, Dooars, Kalimpong, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team at these locations will be delighted to serve you.
We would also like to introduce you to Sinclairs Yangang - the latest addition to the Sinclairs chain. Sinclairs Yangang is a lovely new property located in South Sikkim. Yangang is a charming hilltown - a two-hour drive from Gangtok and Kalimpong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

We have come with our group of 100 pax anf arrangement wre done very nice.Really appriciate the arrangement done by Mr.Navneet ,Anil ,Yogen and all the staff members.
checkin was done verry smoothly by Yogen and his team,Food display for all the time was yummy and tasty.
like to visit again with my family next time.thank you all.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Flyer33082448198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sinclairs Hotels Ltd, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Dear Sir,
Thank you for such a wonderful review.

We regularly host corporate events, team building sessions and board meetings. We are glad we had the opportunity to host your event.

At Sinclairs, our mission is to ensure that every guest who stays with us returns with fond memories.

Our Chef regularly introduces special dishes to our menu to appeal to the varied tastebuds of our guests. We are happy that you dining at the food. We will convey your greetings to our team, who will be delighted with the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Sinclairs Darjeeling. We also invite you to visit seven of our other hotels in India at Siliguri, Gangtok, Burdwan, Dooars, Kalimpong, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team at these locations will be delighted to serve you.
We would also like to introduce you to Sinclairs Yangang - the latest addition to the Sinclairs chain. Sinclairs Yangang is a lovely new property located in South Sikkim. Yangang is a charming hilltown - a two-hour drive from Gangtok and Kalimpong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews