We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Etrip
$110
View deal
Priceline$126
Hotels.com$126
Trip.com$289
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
747
279
52
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
747
279
52
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid villa beautiful property game room tenzing norgay breakfast and dinner the resort manager darjeeling tea every evening old world charm travel desk hot water tiger hill special mention quality of food courteous staff restaurant staff memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

Amazing property and courteous staff. Few additions in the menu could add to the charm. Located close to the mall and The Kanchenjangha view point . Clean and well maintained. Overall a great place to stay in Darjeeling!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kbee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

We loved the Mayfair Hotel! This place is dripping with old British charm, but the facilities are modern. There’s nothing like coming into the warm breakfast room after a chilling sunrise visit to Tiger Hill, and having a cup of hot tea as you watch the mist in the valley below.
The location is excellent—just a short walk across the street to the mall. the staff was wonderful—helpful and very welcoming. We want to send a special thanks to Giri and Ankita for all of their help.

Room tip: Skip the Elgin Hotel if you are looking for a place to eat outside of the Mayfair hotel.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

Mayfair Darjeeling is a unique Heritage Hotel. Very comfortable rooms, excellent food quality & the staff go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. Being an avid reader the best part for me was the Tenzing Room Library. Highly recommend to Stay at this hotel if one is visiting Darjeeling.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NikhilSKanetkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2022

Amazing hotel, service and fantastic food, what more can you ask for. Also located in a quiet spot but till close to the Mall road and other commercial, tourist areas.
Wonderful room with a view with lot of character

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X1438FSrajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

My stay at Mayfair Darjeeling was extraordinary owing to the Hotel Staff and the facilities provided by them. We were a group of more than 100 people including children and all the Hotel Staff ensured even the smallest concerns were promptly taken care of. The food was menu was good and food extremely delicious and
I would specifically Thank Sh. Biswajit Das Sharma, F&B Manager for facilitating for each and everything. It was indeed because of yours efforts that you made my stay so extraordinary.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rsk2718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews