We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
81
57
27
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
57
27
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage suite complimentary drop peaceful place to stay steep walk tibetan bread free shuttle superb experience main town electric heater darjeeling town family suite personal attention charming hotel home away from home darjeeling tea homely atmosphere clear view
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

It is a very tranquil and beautifully located hotel in the lap of hills of Darjeeling. Great view of Kangchenjunga from any part of the property makes it an ideal destination for stay in Darjeeling.
Affordably priced and excellent customer service are the highlights of our stay in this property.

Room Tip: Deluxe suites are a nice combination of comfort and convenience.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FH-Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We were picked up by the member of the resort from the mall road. We had booked ourselves a super deluxe room of the resort. Our room faced the exquisite view of the mountains with television and free Wi-Fi:).The resort is located away from the main city and was perfect for us as we wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The resort also provided free shuttle car service to main town which made everything so easy and accessible. The staff, the whole property, everything was really lovely! Our stay at Dekeling resort was definitely the highlight of our Darjeeling stay. Will be definitely revisiting next time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank priyanshverma483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Placed in the heart of the town, the Dekeling resort is another word for an aesthetic ambience. You can relish an open roof top view and venture in the open spaces. With Rhododendron trees and exotic Himalayan flowers lining your pathway, this resort is absolutely scenic. The facilities here are simply perfect and the surroundings are mesmerizing.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank niashah1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

What a property this is!! Amazing location. Stayed for 5 nights in this monsoon June but was lucky to view the Kanchanjangha range twice. Super spacious rooms with all modern amenities. If u feel the chowrasta or the popular mall is still good 15 min walk .. they have a solution to that too. Everyday they provide you 1 complementary drop and pick up from the mall area. Any extra drops/pick ups will be charged 200/- though but that’s not required. At least in my case once in the day was enough.
And if these still don’t excite you ... then to win your heart there is the service. I am touched and overwhelmed by the attention and service that Pema and her team gave. They took care of your every little needs and went all out to make your stay a memorable one. I chose the Family suite first but it was few steps down... it was best room no doubt but my mother had knees problems. Norbu immediately took care of that and shifted us to a heritage suite - S3. And also alloted another room the executive room - S5. For a couple S5 is the best room. You can view the range from your bed. The lawn and the sitting arrangement there took us to a different level of happiness and feel. Just imagine sipping on to your morning tea and looking at the Kanchanjangha. Sheer Bliss. Then comes the food. All the foods were extremely tasty. Probably only improvement point I can suggest is delivery of running order. Since they cook all fresh it’s important u place your dinner order by 6 pm and lunch order by 10am. Any running order you have to wait a little.
Pema was sweet enough to gift me some green tea while we were parting. My address in Darjeeling is sealed. Whenever hence forth I come to Darjeeling this will be my address.
All the best to Norbu ,Pema and team. May u scale greater heights.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shreyas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

our room was cosy and had a fantastic view a lovely sitting area the bed was a comfortable large king with crisp white linen and expensive pillows,NOBHU our lovely host is very interested in his guests and a genuinely helpful person.all the staff are lovely and we ate the best momos ever.I cannot praise this place any higher if you go to Darjeeling be sure to book here you will not regret it

Room Tip: all the rooms have views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 46susan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews