We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
213
159
44
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
159
44
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet room suit rooms common terrace restaurant staff main market area top floor f b splendid view rooms are excellent special thanks front office excellent stay view from the balcony hotel management awesome hotel hustle bustle hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

after Gangtok and Pelling maneuvering the rain and the other troubles along with it we reached Darj and the hotel really gave us warmth and comfort.
We liked the rooms, the wood work and the view was nice (what ever we could see thanks to the rain)
Indian food was awesome.
Special thanks to Nayan Subba and his team to ensure the culinary aspect was well taken care off.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AritroG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Grace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

Happy to hear that Summit Hotels & Resorts was associated in making your vacation a memorable one. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am glad that you liked our services & facilities provided to you by us.

At Summit Hotels & Resorts, our effort is to offer an unparalleled hospitality experience to create delightful memories for our guest whenever they choose to stay with us.Your kind words for our associates in particular delights me and it gives me immense pleasure to share it with Nayan and he is very happy to hear from you.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sushil Pradhan
Unit Manager,
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa,
Reservations:+918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The hospitality here was really poor and below average as you need to wait long post asking something and also on leaving they leave their ethics behind as we were not even given two water bottles for a long travel till Bagdogra when asked they provided already used water bottles by guests by refilling them it was reducible.
Coming in plus points the food was very good and tasted amazing so here am thankful to kitchen staff. However would request the management to take care of certain issues in Darjeeling as apart there every where SUMMIT was wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shveta2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Grace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

I am disappointed that your last experience at Summit Grace was not as pleasant as you had expected. Guest satisfaction & delight are the two cornerstones oh how we run this hotel and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you. However, it delights me to know that you enjoyed our services & hospitality, delicious food served in our in house restaurant. Rest assured that I will move on your feedback to ensure zero default on the front.

It pains us to see even one guest leave the hotel with anything less than a positive impression. As a learning we will work with an effort to ensure that such glitches do not hamper the overall perception of our guests for Summit Hotels and will continuously strive forward uplifting our daily standard of operation and move towards excellence. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels & Resorts.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sushil Pradhan
Unit Manager
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Very careful to customers. Provides good quality of food. Soft spoken. Attend always with smile. Best in service. I visited darjeeling first time with family .staff help us to make our tour plan better and provide us valuable information what to see or not in darjeeling.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LegendV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Grace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

Happy to know that Summit Hotels & Resorts was associated in making your stay a memorable one.It is our utmost focus in the Summit Group to provide our guests with personalized services & facilities which meets high standards of hospitality. Our staffs is our biggest assets. I am glad to her that you found our staff warm & friendly. We are truly fortunate to have such an amazing team. Your generous appreciation on all aspect of the hotel including the hospitality & services, helpful and courteous staff is very encouraging.

We believe it is always the small things that make a world of difference & it pleases to read that you have carried back a piece of us in your heart. Your kind words about our associates in particular delights me and gives me immense pleasure to share it with my staffs and they are happy to hear from you. We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sushil Pradhan
Unit Manager
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is overall not good to stay.
Its location is complicated to find.
They don’t have any sign boards.
Rooms are small and stinky.
Food is bad.
Service is not good.
Bathrooms are stinky.
Far from Mall Road and other areas

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kratikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience at summit grace. Rooms were nice and the service was very good.The staff there was very friendly to us and they provided us with food we wanted to eat. I would live to thank nayan,om,Sanjay and pema to make our stay wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanishq33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Grace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

Happy to know that Summit Hotels & Resorts was associated in making your stay a memorable one.It is our utmost focus in the Summit Group to provide our guests with personalized services & facilities which meets high standards of hospitality. Our staffs is our biggest assets. I am glad to her that you found our staff warm & friendly. We are truly fortunate to have such an amazing team. Your generous appreciation on all aspect of the hotel including the hospitality & services, helpful and courteous staff is very encouraging.

We believe it is always the small things that make a world of difference & it pleases to read that you have carried back a piece of us in your heart. Your kind words about our associates in particular delights me and gives me immense pleasure to share it with my staffs and they are happy to hear from you. We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sushil Pradhan
Unit Manager
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews