We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awesome place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel are just good. Service are too good.. employees really mind-blowing person. They provided me too good service and this hotel's side view just awesome. This hotel make perfect Vacation time. Am personally recommend to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Grace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for putting up a review or us in this forum.

We are glad to know that your stay with us went well and that you enjoyed it. We have a team of highly driven young representatives in each department to take care of our guests in terms of providing best services. We leave not a single stone unturned in providing the best of services and assistance to our valued guests.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such time to cherish!

Guest Relations Dept.
Summit Hotels and Resorts
Reservations: +91 8388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

This Hotel is little away from the mad rush of the City & Mall Road. This is towards the St Pauls School & just next to Cedar Inn. Very nice Hotel with all possible facilities & average breakfast spread. People looking for little calm place can chose this Hotel. Views from the rooms are excellent. Nice Hospitality from the Staffs.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Anit1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Grace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and also for putting up a review for us in this forum.

Its was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel.And we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a highly driven team in each department to ensure our guests has a comfortable stay. It is a privilege to receive such review from our valued guests as it demonstrates the hard work that our team has put in their jobs.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such time to cherish!

Thank you.

Guest Relations Dept.
Summit Hotels and Resorts
Reservations: +91 8388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A very good hotel no doubts. Located a little higher than the town gives a very good view.
I stayed in 2 rooms over 2 days. Both view facing. And must say both were awesome.
The duplex room we got on the 2nd day was awesome. If possible book that. Its got a premium feel to it also the view from this is amazing.
I have stayed in 3 different summit properties must say the experience at all 3 was superb.
Though there were some problems regarding the room i had booked, the way they handled the situation says a lot about how much they value customer service.
The staff was very helpful and cooperative.
Breakfast was good. They can improve southindian menu which tasted ordinary.
Tried a few snacks items from menu. A little expensive but decent quantity.
They welcome they gave us to the tea they served us to warm us up everything added highly to the experience.

Well done guys. Had a great experience at your
property.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manish3396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Grace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at summit Hotels and Resorts and also for putting up a review for us in this forum.

Its was a privilege for us to serve you at our hotels and when we receive such reviews from you, it motivates us and encourages us to strive harder. "Exceptional value Exceptional services" being the motto of our brand we try not to leave single stone unturned in making our guest stay comfortable and warm.

However,We look forward to an opportunity to be at your service again.

Thank you.

Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Dept.
Summit Hotels and Resorts
info@summithotels.in
8388877888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I booked for my friend Mr Manjunath and spoiled my name due to the mismanagements and worst serv ices of the hotel. Yes I will surely say its hotel as doesn't compile with anything of a resort. The room was not atall properly maintained nor did atall cleaned . .Our mistake that we trusted this company and lost money and reputaion in front of my friend. 3rd class staff and 3rd grade place and quite far away from the city .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Great Hotel with Kozy Rooms and Terrace View. We got 2 terrace rooms against our Booking and view from these rooms was just Spectacular and Cloudy. We preferred to had our Dinner at Terrace and that was a cool and great experience to have dinner amid Clouds. Rooms were also clean and Hygiene though Small. It could have been better in size. Staff was also very Courteous and responsive. Overall a Great Experience.

Room Tip: Ask for Terrace View Rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaveenGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
2.9 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
3.7 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 99 in Darjeeling
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
3.3 km away
Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
4.4 km away
Mayfair Darjeeling
Mayfair Darjeeling
#2 of 99 in Darjeeling
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Grace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Grace Hotel & Spa

Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Road, Jalapahar | Near St. Paul's School, Darjeeling 734101, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range: ₹ 1,759 - ₹ 6,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Grace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darjeeling is a destination unlike any other. With its powerful energy and unmatched beauty, it is a location you have to see in person in order to experience its majesty. Just steps away from the hustle bustle of the Darjeeling town lies Summit Grace Hotel & Spa, with distinctive design, creating an ambience that is unique to travelers looking for ultimate pampering experience. Be swept away by romantic architecture, Italian design, exceptional luxury Spa facilities and impeccable service. The awe-inspiring view of the Kanchenjunga Mountains and the impressive bird's eye view of the Darjeeling town from the Hotel, Summit Grace is a hidden treasure where you can experience the free- spirited atmosphere of this paradise. The 16 refined and updated deluxe rooms including 9 Suite rooms are replete with distinctive in-room comforts because we believe that a little indulgence is good for the soul. This is the land of the muscatel flavoured Darjeeling Tea revered by connoisseurs across the globe. This is the land of the world heritage Darjeeling Himalayan Railway where the century old miniature steam engine still chugs uphill vying for space with the fast disappearing Land Rovers. Graeme Westlake in his book 'An introduction to hill stations on India' refers to Darjeeling as having "A view Scarcely Unrivalled on Earth" and at Summit Grace we ensure you experience this in plenty. The Hotel will charm you with its sumptuous sensual pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Yatra, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Summit Grace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing