We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Vio.com
$68
View deal
Priceline$89
Hotels.com$80
Travelocity$80
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
343
241
72
43
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
343
241
72
43
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghoom station executive chef excellent resort highest point approach road the cottages kanchenjunga peak kanchenjunga view darjeeling city house keeping nice property main town front office candle light dinner excellent stay local sightseeing special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

Room: 4/5
Hospitality: 5/5
Food: 4/5

Roshan the guy at bar made our anniversary celebration a delight. He deserves a promotion / increment for sure.

We used cleartrip for bookings and got a sweet deal (6600 for 2 nights with breakfast) paid 1800 extra to get the room upgraded to a studio cottage with kanchenjunga view.

Received complimentary cake from roshan and team. Marketing team tried to offer best deals for sterling holidays.

Over all would highly recommend to visit the property in later November, off season so no rush but still hills are green and no clouds disturbing the mountain view.

Best,
Vinayak H
Blackbird Law
Patna

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Flyer554773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Sir/ma'am,
Namaste!
We are humbled by your kind feedback of your stay at Sterling Darjeeling.
Thank you for commending our rooms, hospitality, and dining offerings. Rohan and his team will be pleased knowing that they added much joy to your anniversary celebrations. We are grateful to you for recommending us.
We hope to host you soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

The Excellent Location of Sterling Resorts overlooking the Kanchenjunga Peak is the Best Part! Their cordial staff and prompt service adds to the refreshing experience at the Hotel. Food is also very good and open to customise as per your request. Friendly and Warm!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ankudi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Dear Ankit,
Namaste!
We are elated to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Sterling Darjeeling.
Thank you for making the most out of our serene location amidst the majestic Mt. Kanchenjunga. We are grateful to you for commending our staff members and dining offerings.
We look forward to pampering you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2022

At the highest point in Darjeeling, a stunning view of kanchenjunga, no need to go to tiger hill, well maintained hotel and good food.
The activities in the hotel are nice for a holiday, the weather is better than Darjeeling city here and all in all, good visit

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 929veeraraghavanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Dear Veerataghavan,
Namaste!
We are ecstatic to know that you had a pleasant holiday at Sterling Darjeeling.
Thank you for enjoying the view of Mt. Kanchenjunga from our strategically planned location. We are glad that you enjoyed our activities as well.
We would love to host you again in our resorts located at exotic destinations pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2022 via mobile

Sterling Darjeeling has situated in an amazing location. Staff are coperative and food was very good.Mr. Praveen deserves a Special mention.It has got awesome viewpoints. I thank each and everyone of the staff.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sivayeddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2022

Dear Sivayeddu,
Namaste!
We are pleased learning that you had a memorable holiday at Sterling Darjeeling.
Our management team will be delighted to know that our picturesque location was the highlight of your stay. Thank you for commending our dining options and staff members.
We await the pleasure to host you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

This was one of my best experiences..
Talk about the staffs, talk about the mangers, talk about the property, talk about the food and especially services..all were superb... 5/5.
I would suggest it as a must visit resort if you are looking for leisure.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Dear S R,
Namaste!
Thank you for rating your experience at Sterling Darjeeling so highly.
We are grateful to you for commending our staff members. Your kind words will motivate them to raise their standards even higher.
Awaiting the pleasure to host you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews