We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Agoda.com
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric kettle clock tower great location walking distance room service washroom blankets cleanliness mall road mr rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2022

Located in a Prime location. Walkable distance for street shopping and street food. The Service was upto the mark. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staffs are very well behaved and very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guide34514680598
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashwin Singhal, Owner at The Revett, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Thank you so much for the positive review! We stay motivated by reviews like yours!

Glad we could make your stay comfortable!

Looking forward towards hosting you again!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

Revett has the best location, best pricing, best rooms, beautifully and very cleverly decorated... Clean and chic... Very very well behaved and cooperative staff... Restrooms are very clean and hygenic... The Hotel reverts to customer requests even beyond what it is supposed to offer... It was a very comfortable, happy and warm stay... We even extended our stay here... I wish all the best to Revett and pray for their prosperity...

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debganguly93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashwin Singhal, Owner at The Revett, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Thank you so much for the positive review! We stay motivated by reviews like yours!

Glad we could make your stay comfortable!

Looking forward towards hosting you again!

Regards,

Ashwin Singhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

It was a wonderful stay at your hotel... Thankyou revett.. We will visit again... Smalland cozy rooms.. But maintained perfectly.. And clean.. Good service by night staff... Helped us with pure veg food.. And two dalley chilli for my wife... And even the reception guy was extremly helpful

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pradeep4536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashwin Singhal, Owner at The Revett, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Thank you so much for the positive review! We stay motivated by reviews like yours!

Glad we could make your stay comfortable!

Looking forward towards hosting you again!

Regards,

Ashwin Singhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

A shoddily managed property .. rooms are decent however response of manager and bell boys leaves much to be desired . Inability to accommodate an early check in after a tiring journey … mismanaged room service orders … inability to get the laundry guy when asked for … inability of staff to provide extra towels till prodded to death… inability to get bourvita milk for daughter… all this after the fact that I have been personally speaking to their management since early May since earlier plan was to travel with a pet which got cancelled .. finally a 4 night stay at this property converted to a 1 night stay till we checked out to ramada … on top of it the manager has the guts to ask me to pay 3 k more on top of 12500 rs earlier paid as advance .The owner finally agreed to refund some token amount which I am pretty sure will not be refunded . In any case please consider the money spent on this property a donation so as to improve basic hospitality standards. Plz avoid Repeat avoid this property at all costs.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nfspram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashwin Singhal, Owner at The Revett, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Apologies for the bad experience. We can assure that your refund has been processed and also your feedback has been taken into serious consideration to make sure that guests are not dissatisfied in the future.
Regards,
Ashwin Singhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in 1st week of june
Centrally located with the mall and adjoining attractions all within walking distance.
Very homely food served.staff extremely courteous, professional and helpful.
Ideal for tourists who are planning to stay centrally in darjeeling and spend the day site seeing.
Only drawback with this hotel is there are no views from the rooms of the mountains or valleys.
Also absence of a dining area compels to have food in the room.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Obhishekrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashwin Singhal, Owner at The Revett, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Thank you so much for the positive review! We stay motivated by reviews like yours!

Glad we could make your stay comfortable!

Looking forward towards hosting you again!

Regards,

Ashwin Singhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews