We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$83
View deal
Trip.com$110
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
275
29
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
275
29
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raj singh reliance mart pure veg balcony view darjeeling station vegetarian food great hospitality great stay warm smile restaurant food is cooperative staff awesome food toy train station family tour f b non veg the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

I am frequent traveler and i will definitely say this has been one of the best stays i had experienced so far in India. Even it is comparable to international standards.
Moreover restaurant has great food to offer and also the staff is also very friendly and helpful specially i would say Ruchita Thapa.
She stood by us and was always available whenever needed.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dr_Kunjtrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Review Analyst Udaan, Guest Services / Front Office at Udaan Himalayan Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for writing down your valuable feedback. It is our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our team hospitality at Udaan Hotels & Resorts. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will give us chance to serve you again.

Regards
Udaan Hotels & Resort!
Darjeeling - Gangtok - Pelling - Kalimpong - Siliguri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Wonderful staffs. Specially Anukkya , Awkash, Nikhil and Riaj you guys are doing a great job. Hotel is very clean with a great view from room.
Only thing, a hairdryer should have been there in the washroom

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sourav_saha95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Review Analyst Udaan, Guest Services / Front Office at Udaan Himalayan Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay at our hotel. You compliment will surely shared with the team. However we have taken a note of your concerns indicated and will surely look into it. Do visit us again!

Regards
Udaan Hotels & Resort!
Darjeeling - Gangtok - Pelling - Kalimpong - Siliguri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

The stay was very pleasant . The rooms very clean and food was good. Good service by reception especially Anukyya, Awkash, Nikhil and Riaz. Location of the hotel is very good. Overall, it was good and recommend others too.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curiosity06451668035
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Review Analyst Udaan, Guest Services / Front Office at Udaan Himalayan Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Udaan Hotels & Resort. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Udaan Himalayan. We always committed to provide warm, efficient and discrete services to our guests. We would be happy to welcome you back and assure you of a pleasant stay again.

Regards
Udaan Hotels & Resort!
Darjeeling - Gangtok - Pelling - Kalimpong - Siliguri.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

Had a comfortable stay at udaan. A special thanks to the staff, miss vansita and mr awkash for all the assistance and making our stay memorable. Would definitely recommend the property to any famiy visiting darjeeling for a super holiday.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 685jitua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Review Analyst Udaan, Guest Services / Front Office at Udaan Himalayan Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay at our hotel. Your compliment will surely shared with the team. Do visit us again!

Regards
Udaan Hotels & Resort!
Darjeeling - Gangtok - Pelling - Kalimpong - Siliguri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

I would like to say that staying in udaan was superb this kind of food room service reception staff all were excellent specially Ruchita Thapa really love her gesture toward us it was my great stay on udaan and will explore more other hotels of.udaan

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashokvarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Review Analyst Udaan, Guest Services / Front Office at Udaan Himalayan Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable comments. It is so great to hear that the level of service and hospitality that we strive is being shown at our property. Your recognition by the name Ruchita Thapa is very much appreciated. It was our pleasure to host your visit, and we hope you will revisit soon.

Regards
Udaan Hotels & Resort!
Darjeeling - Gangtok - Pelling - Kalimpong - Siliguri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews