We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

““Quite and lovely place”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhododendron Dell Exotic Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rhododendron Dell Exotic Resort
Ranked #51 of 114 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
Boston, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Quite and lovely place””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Rhododendron Dell is indeed a very nice place to stay although it is a bit far away from the centre of the city but it is an advantage also , the staffs are very cordial towards guests , Rooms are very good and food was also very good , Excellant service was provided by Mr. Purna and Sameer to make our stay memorable

Room Tip: You can choose any rooms as all the rooms have view of Kanchenjunga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark_Carti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    17
    10
    13
    18
See reviews for
37
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is in a good location, near the mall and the center but still in a quiet corner. The entrance looks nice and well looked after with flowers and plants. The rooms are really nice and the interior is tasteful. The beds are very comfortable, I loved the wooden floor and the big windows. The rooms are spacious and light. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. The coffee is good and the roof has a sun terrace, if you look for a quiet place to read a book or to hang out. We had a really great experience!

Room Tip: The higher the floor of the room, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reise_christiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangtok, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The rooms were beautiful! Location very convenient! But what blew me over was the hospitality of the staff! They thoroughly pampered us! Highly recommended if you are looking for a lil quiet in the bustling town of darjeeling and to top it all its barely a 2 min walk from the chowrasta!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AkilaKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Holland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

On our trip to North India we stayed here a few nights. The hotel is at the end of a long steep way up, so rather quiet. The staff was nice and helpful. We had a god dinner once. our first breakfast was Indian, self service, and very good. The other breakfasts were only toasts and egg, and the ever around jam, not my taste when in India.
The rooms were old, hot water a rarity. In the second room, the water-heater was above the bathtub, and with the electric wire and soccet rightup there!! Incredible this is allowed in any place, but especially in a hotel. I could stand barefoot in the tub, wet, and touch the electric wires.
A nice touch was the warm water bottle which we got when we retired for the night.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

i had a nightmare trip in india so i decided to fly out from Delhi and i choose to go to Darjeeling as i aspect it's cooler overthere. we found the hotel from the himalayan travel agent down the street as we stay first night at Shangrila regency hotel and the room not so good and the reception girl said she doesn't have the room for 4 nights for us (but the following day she said she has a room because the guests not checkin and they want to charge us more). We found Himalayan hotel at the end of the road up on the hill. this hotel is really really quite from the main street and you got a nice view there. i paid for 2,500RS per night including ABF. we got top floor room and the view is nice. unfortunately, it's cloundy when i was there so we couldn't see the view. i always order room service every nights as it's difficult to find something good and clean outside. the food is nice actually. we got diffulties how with the water a little bit but i believe another hotel in darjeeling is all teh same in this issue as the water is expensive there so they allow water for shower only 6-8pm & am. the staffs really really friendly after you face a terrible time from indian. they are nepalnese i guess and they are really kind and details. the staffs walked down to sent us at train station or at the restaurant as we dont know where to. one day i ordered sandwich at 3.30am as we need to leave the hotel to go to Tiger hill for sunrise and the guys even gave us a wake up call and bring us the tea & sandwich in our room. i would recommend this hotel to everyone that like a privacy and quite place to stay. they make my india trip from worst to good.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thai-Traveller1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
2.8 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
1.7 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#8 of 90 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 90 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel White Yak
Hotel White Yak
#27 of 90 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 km away
The Pinewood Hotel
The Pinewood Hotel
#15 of 114 in Darjeeling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhododendron Dell Exotic Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhododendron Dell Exotic Resort

Property: Rhododendron Dell Exotic Resort
Address: 26, Gandhi Road | Late Madan Tamang Premises Near Garg World, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,641 - ₹ 1,67,978
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhododendron Dell Exotic Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near to the Dalhi Monastery, this bungalow style resort is maintained with a garden space, maintained with wooden sitting arrangements that have a touch of a bygone era. There are nine wooden paneled accommodations that offer the breathtaking view of the Kanchanjunga and the city. Guests can savour on a scrumptious fare served at the in-house restaurant, which is open for diners between 7a.m and 9p.m. A travel desk and free parking space is also available within the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ClearTrip, Stayzilla and TravelGuru so you can book your Rhododendron Dell Exotic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing