We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
64
46
19
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
46
19
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation stay the hotel staff rj view washroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

I spent the New Years at RJ Resorts in Darjeeling with my siblings. The location of the hotel was the highlight. Just few metres from Kanchunjunga view point, overall It was a lovely stay and Apart from a few drunk guests causing a scene and shouting at the hotel staff at 2 am, demanding for food!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anjorie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

I always visit RJ Resorts when I go up to Darjeeling and they welcome me with open arms. They have now become like family. The same familiar faces greets me at the door. Mr Mohit Singh the proprietor looks older now since the time he graduated from college and took over the reigns of the business and I have almost practically seen his daughter grow up. Mr Tshering, the GM who even at 65+ only looks younger and younger everytime I visit. Unfortunately he refuses to share is secret for his never ending youth.
Its always a pleasure to be there.

Room tip: Choose the one facing the west side and watch the lovely sunset
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely place for a quiet vacation. The resort is based at walking distance from the town and various view points in Darjeeling. Great staff, helpful owner they also helped me make my itenery. Apart from the nuisance caused by few guests on 31st night, it was a very peaceful and serene stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Thisisishika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We had a wonderful time at RJ resorts on 30th, 31st and 1st!!
The service was impeccable along with the ambience of the place.
The only problem was some trouble that a few guests were causing. Would recommended the hotel staff to not tolerate such bad behaviour

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Thisisashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

The experience is so horrible that we can't think of staying in the resort for the next time.
I would suggest to the reviewer not go to the hotel just because his location is on the perfect place.
1. The hotel does not have any fixed menu card they charge you whatever they feel like.

2. The manager in the hotel lobby will not clarify anything to the the guest at the time of check in.

3. The entire hotel has 5 to 7 staff to serve their guest.

4. The cleaning team will arrive at your room 9 o'clock in the morning. when you are on holiday mood.

5. Don't expect a single glass of milk in the midnight if your child is hungry.

6. Behaviour of a hotel owner is as equal to a broker.

Note :-
This structure is made of a hotel or resort doesn't mean that it's resort.

The behaviour of a staff the behaviour owner in the service industry. As equal to you stay in Bhawan or lodge.

Pathetic pathetic pathetic please do not book your rooms with the same. Booking rooms with RJ resorts is wasting your money think before booking.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sandeeepk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews