We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
159
67
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
67
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles theme naga food beatles fans a lovely stay warm hospitality sitting area railway station ringo books guitar mall lodge behaviour glimpse kanchenjunga library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2021

It was a very comfortable and relaxing stay at Revolver, Darjeeling, for two days. It's located near the Mall, yet little away from the main road, so quite away from the crowded and noisy part of Darjeeling.
Stayed at the Ringo room, which I felt is small in size, but very well-planned with all basics in place and the choicest decor. The Beatles theme makes the decor more interesting. The food is also nice and the best part of the stay is the hospitality of the owners and the pleasant behaviour of everyone associated with Revolver.
Will surely be there again.

Room tip: If you want the morning sun - go for "Ringo". If you want mountain views - go for "John"
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDP38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

If one wants to feel staying at home but with no disturbances from anyone, with nicest of local/naga food, warm hospitality and to be surrounded by the Beatles vibe coupled with symphonies of seclusion- this is the place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anany0a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

The experience of Revolver is unique: Beatles memorabilia everywhere, a guitar in the sitting area, books on the Fab Four in the library, 24-hr access to Beatles songs and movies. For Beatles fans such as us, this made our stay fabulous! We stayed in George, and the room did give us a glimpse of the Kanchenjungha range. The room was cozy, though the bed was a bit small for us, and very clean. If you were spending most of your days wandering around Darjeeling, then it is the perfect place to come back to at night. The location of the lodge is also great, minutes away from mall and the railway station. The other differentiator for us was the food: excellent home-cooked Naga and Nepali thalis left us wishing we had more space in our tummies.

Just one minor drawback was the size of the bathroom. We couldn't take a bath without knocking something over. But this is a small hitch in an otherwise great stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

This was our 4th time staying in Revolver as excellent as ever nice cozy room with amenities ones need and we got this room called " Paul" ( this hotel is Beatles themed) and the view of Kanchenjunga from our bed just breathtaking.. Staffs and owner super helpful and considerate

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pamelac3513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

It was a wonderful stay at revolver. Well maintained.. good food. If you are travelling with kid select this kid friendly homestay.They took good care of us..They have all facilities. geyser wifi aquaguard. Distance from mall 10 min walk.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bubun_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews