We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
159
67
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
67
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles theme a lovely stay ringo mall heater behaviour hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

It was a wonderful stay at revolver. Well maintained.. good food. If you are travelling with kid select this kid friendly homestay.They took good care of us..They have all facilities. geyser wifi aquaguard. Distance from mall 10 min walk.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bubun_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

If you want a quiet, relaxing, homely stay in Darjeeling, this is the place for you. Only a 5 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Chowrastra, this guest house is a haven of tranquility. The rooms are great, good size, with very comfortable beds and ample hot water in the bathrooms. The staff are very friendly and so helpful. The restaurant serves Very Tasty local food and with a cheerful smile.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mervn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

Ever since I planned my trip to Darjeeling, I was looking forward towards my stay in this facility. Being a Beatles fan myself, I was very impressed with all the reviews and photos I have seen..And I have to admit I wasn’t disappointed. Loved every bit of this hotel, be it the rooms or service. It is quite affordable and worth every penny.. I certainly enjoyed my stay here and will visit in the future too..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SayanC106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights

The good:

1. Value for money @ INR 1400 per night
2. The hosts, Asenla and Vikash are very approachable and just a phone call away
3. Meals are available at the stay and can be ordered in advance. The food is lip- smacking and lot of variety is available
4. Just 1 km from Club Stand and Mall road
5. Very tidy and compact rooms

The bad:

1. Carrying heavy luggage from Club Stand can be slightly tough. Ask your cab driver to take the car up Gandhi Road till the Canara Bank office. If traveling by shared taxi and it drops you off in front of Ramada, just ask the driver for a lift

Conclusion: Would love to stay at Revolver again

Travel tip:

Revolver provides contact numbers of Taxis for sightseeing. Go for Mr. Rajesh. He is an excellent guide, very experienced, jovial and eager to assist.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AbhChk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

The Revolver is one of the best budget hotel in Darjeeling. It’s also one of the fewer hotels in Darjeeling which doesn’t change its tariff based on the season. The tariff at The Revolver is the same throughout the year. Located just within walkable distance from Mall, The Revolver is your best bet if you are looking for a hotel within Rs. 1500/-. However, due to its immense popularity, finding a room at The Revolver is almost next to impossible if you don’t book well in advance!

If you are wondering about the odd naming, the hotel was named after the album of a famous band – The Beatles. They have total 5 rooms named after the band members i.e. John, George, Paul, Ringo & Brian! Recently they have also opened up a new Family Four Bedded room named Prudence!

However, don’t let the Budget Hotel tag misguide you. The rooms, washrooms and the entire hotel premises are very clean and well maintained. The Revolver kinda showcases a lot of western cultures. Like each door is equipped with a security lock box and you are informed about the code upon check-in. Definitely, they keep changing the code for security purpose! So if you want your room to clean up, just hang the tag and put your room key inside the lockbox and you’ll find it clean upon your return! So you see, you don’t need to call up the reception un-necessarily for everything!

The rooms are equipped with basic toiletries (Towel, Soap, Shampoo, Comb, Earbuds etc.), an emergency medical-kit (the rarest thing to find in India), and some snacks (like Munch, Lays etc.). So you see, you don’t get these things even in a 3* hotel! The floor in the washroom is equipped with floor-mat so that you don’t get slipped! Again the rarest thing to find!

And believe me, these are the small reasons why I’m impressed with The Revolver! Unlike lots of other 3* hotels in Darjeeling, The Revolver doesn’t switch off Geyser as per their fixed timings. So you can get hot water 24×7! So with great power comes great responsibility!

Here I’d like to tell you a short story. At my previous office, the phone calls used to be free of cost. People used to call up their wife post lunch for a few minutes or so. However, there were 2 young employees who used to stick with their girlfriend over the phone always from the time they entered office till they left. And one fine day, as expected, our CEO stopped this facility and started implemented mechanisms to track all the calls. And everyone needed to provide justification for all the calls made at the end of the month. And for every personal calls made, they started deducting at actuals from the salary. So you see, if you use the facilities responsibly it can be a great boon for all, else for misusing you can lose the facility completely! Hope you can get what I’m trying to say here!

Anyway, coming to The Revolver again, the food at the in-house restaurant is awesome and finger-licking. Don’t forget to try the various platters especially the Naga Platter! The owner at The Revolver has a hobby of brewing hand-made coffee. Yes from harvesting to processing, he does it all by himself. And that my friend is very unique and completely different from the coffee that’s available out there in the market.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank TravelWithKrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews