We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Revolver' - One of the cosiest corners of Darjeeling!”
Review of Revolver

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Revolver
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
1 review
“'Revolver' - One of the cosiest corners of Darjeeling!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Situated at one corner of the mall road lies one of the cosiest and the most hospitable stays in Darjeeling. This Beatles themed hotel is a backpackers paradise!
While we arrived at the ’Revolver’, the place was already occupied by tourists and to our dismay there weren’t any rooms available. However, the owner (Lipok) went out of his way to make our stay possible by making arrangements in one of his own private rooms.
The room was very comfortable with clean linens, tidy comforters and also well placed charging sockets.
We even got a chance to catch up with Lipok (the owner who's also an extremely talented musician) one evening sharing various anecdotes and having a good laugh all through ought thus turning the evening into a very enjoyable and a memorable one!
Overall, it was a very satisfying experience staying at 'Revolver'!

Room Tip: 7 minutes walk from the MALL
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilsity08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    58
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
69
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

First and foremost, this is a Beatles-themed hotel with only five rooms named after the four members and their manager. Secondly, the owner Vikas is a gentleman and a Beatles buff and between him and his wife, they are simply the coolest couple. Reasons enough to go and snuggle here while in Darjeeling.

The pancakes that they offer for breakfast are our staple and we make it a point to relish them every morning that we're there.

Although it's a 10-minute walk from the Mall, yet that added together to another walk down to Joey's Pub completes the musical journey.

While in the Hills, Revolver's the place to be.

Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Had booked two rooms for two of us almost 3 months back based on the reviews at this site. Stayed there on the 18 th and 19 th of May, 2016, and sure enough were most happy to have found, perhaps the best homely, clean, neat, efficient, functional place for stay at Darjeeling. The food, whatever we had, breakfast, lunch or dinner were excellent. Mr Pradhan and his team deserves congratulations of the highest order for their meticulous effort in keeping their guests happy and contended throughout their stays.Will definitely stay at Revolver in the next visit. Need one say anymore!

Stayed May 2016
Helpful?
Thank assamfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have no words to describe the pleasant stay I had at the Revolver Darjeeling recently. I have not felt so cared about in a hotel for a long time. My experience from the time I stepped into the hotel till the time I left was nothing but exceptional. Staff of the hotel instinctively seem to know what the guest requires. I was amazed at the level of genuineness they showed to make my stay comfortable.

This is the first time I have stayed in a theme based Hotel. I appreciate the the inovative idea to use Beatles as theme.

The food was very delicious and each and every dish was prepared with utmost care.

Overall, my experience at the hotel was magnificent. The genuineness with the hotel treat the guest, attention to detail, ability of the staff to instinctively know what the guest needs sets apart Oberoi Bengaluru from most of the hotels I have stayed in so far.

Room Tip: Go for the room named 'John', it has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Revolver--nice place to stay.only 5 rooms by the name of Beatles..beautiful view of Kanchhengangha from my room John...amazing darjeeling Tea in a very cheap price excellent breakfast and dinner. must mention bed warmer it was very helpful for my backache.5 min from Keventars and 10 min from mall...quiet location which I liked most...nowadays Darjeeling is very much congested...really enjoyed a lot and must stay there next time too.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manika198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.7 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.6 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.1 km away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#67 of 98 in Darjeeling
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#13 of 98 in Darjeeling
312 reviews
1.0 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
1.0 km away
The Elgin, Darjeeling
The Elgin, Darjeeling
#4 of 98 in Darjeeling
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revolver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revolver

Property: Revolver
Address: 110, Gandhi Road | Behind Union Chapel, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Darjeeling
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,000 - ₹ 1,200
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revolver, Darjeeling is a small, cosy hotel with five rooms. When the owners decided to start a small hotel, being fond of music, particularly the Beatles, the owners decided to base the decor on the Beatles memorabilia that they had collected over the years. Accordingly, the hotel was named after the most critically acclaimed album of the Beatles.Based on guest feedback, since the latter half of 2012, all the rooms have been made non-smoking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing