We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Place closest to Heaven”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walkway to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
Walkway to the cottage
The host family ; in the background the Kanchenjunga range, it's the third highest peak in the world
Bathroom
The Kanchenjunga from the cottage
All wooden Attic bedroom
Steps to the attic bedrooms
Darjeeling town at dusk
The skydeck attached to the attic bedrooms
Sunny sundeck.
Private grounds and garden of the cottage
Happy Guests at the cottage.
The English Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District, West Bengal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Claudetta...
1 review
“A Place closest to Heaven”
Reviewed 8 March 2019 for a stay in February 2019

The English Cottage is certainly one of the best Air BnB experiences I have had and as a traveller I have been to many. The Location is the closest you would get to heaven, the views are breath taking and the host family are the best you will ever meet; warm, welcoming, generous and extremely helpful - over and above expectation. We loved our time there and wished we had stayed longer.

You may start your stay as strangers, but I guarantee you certainly will leave there as friends. We will certainly return again and again!

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Mar 2019
Thank you Claudetta , more than friends I hope you will remain a part of The English Cottage family .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsisBandy...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“With a clear and constant view of Kanchenjunga the caring hosts sharing intimate knowledge of Darjeeling”
Reviewed 13 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed from 22 to 29 November and enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thanks to a clear sky, Kanchenjunga view was amazing all through the day and also in the full moon night! Hosts Mr and Mrs Plant were very supportive in providing physical amenities. They also shared significant information about Darjeeling’s history, people and places which were very useful to us as tourists.
The attic room was very cosy, comfortable and we had a great mountain view from the room. The sun deck outside was simply out of the world.
Highly recommended for active and inquisitive tourists.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Dec 2018
Thank you sir , and we look forward to having you with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing