We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and wonder ful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Reviewed 23 July 2012

the hospitality was good, location was glorious. make my trip site is standard one.... mall was situated near by hotel..... very near to chowrasta. Most of the sightseeing was situated near by hotel. The room was very much spacious, they provided water heater. But they have not provided room heater. Extra blankets provided, morning bed tea and launtry available..

The person named Mr. Subash who is working in hotel helped a lot starting from the first day to till the end of the tour day. I thought of tour booking near to NJP railway station.... luckily i didnt, because they told cost of one day sightseeing near by darjeeling was Rs. 3000. But subash took us only Rs.1500. Additionally, the persons from nearby NJP railway station was not familiar to all the location and road roate in darjeeling, but subash was very much familiar. I went to darjeeling with my brother and sister in law, enjoyed the beaty of darjeeling and hospitality of subash. he arranged a car from darjeeling to njp for only Rs.1000, but if anyone go for prepaid taxi the cost will be around rs1500 to 1800

Inspite of rainy, mr. subash covered most of all the sightseeing based on our comfortable in three days, but if we go for tour package our comfortability will not be considered

And overall excellent trip and nice to stay in hotel

regards
Siva Prasad

Room Tip: contact mr. subash and his contact no-9800769454/9733106312
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank sivaprasad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel is really nice. Its an old heritage building tucked away on a hilltop but very close to the centre of town (The Mall). I visited there with an elderly relative who had been to St.Pauls School in the 1940s and still remembers the room in which his parents stayed during his school holidays.The hotel services are basic but the rooms are nice and clean as are the toilets with hot showers and the views are fantastic. Highly recommended -value for money and old world charm.

Room Tip: Choose the heritage wing
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The view is excellent from room number 27. Just located at stones throw from the Mall. Opposite to Glenerys.
The room was extremely spacious and very well maintained.
Downside: No food availability. Had to go out for each and every meal starting from breakfast to dinner

Room Tip: We opted for room at first floor, room number 27, the view from the room was breathtaking. majestic...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Monalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I opted for the so called heritage wing based on reviews. I checked in into this hotel on the 5th July and checked out on the 8th although I had it booked till 9th. Basically could not stand it any more.
We were allotted the room # 2 initially and later shifted to room #4 - stating it was a better room. So here is the review.
1. It is a very very dirty hotel. From the window if the toilets you can see the roof of a abandoned house (probably servant quarters of the same property) the roof of which is rife with sanitary napkins. The floor has cracked up. Attempt has been made to plug the holes using toilet paper but stay late and you will meet rats running in and out from the holes.
2. The linen is dirty and smells.
3. The staff cannot care less- there is no service. No room-service, no cleaning. They are only interested to fix you up with car-agents selling sight-seeing trips.
4. See the pics I uploaded, each is labelled.
5. Because I had 2 kids they charged me Rupees 300 extra per night for extra bed. But there was no extra bed provided.
- Stay away from this place if you don't want to burn Rs 2500 per night.

Room Tip: Don't get conned - Stay away from this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Arindam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I booked this hotel based on the review of my relatives who visited last year. They stayed in the Heritage wing. My sin was I stayed in the New Wing.
The only affirmative thing about this hotel is that it is just a bang on the famous Mall.
Otherwise each and every other thing about is negative about this hotel.
When we checked in the hotel we were demanded more money for the same room that we have booked through the hotel website. Mountain View room's price was quoted Rs.2500/- but we were asked to pay Rs.1000/- more. We were literally shocked. when we argued they suddenly left the topic.
We were introduced to a room that was big, had good bed and sitting arrangements but what was pathetic was the bathroom. It was very much unclean. We asked repeatedly for a clean-up but no one showed up during our entire stay. Still a bigger shock awaits us.
In the printed bill as well in the hotel's own website it was clearly written that there will be a complimentary breakfast. when we asked the staffs the next morning. it seemed they fell from Heaven. Later after much altercation they gave us a breakfast but by then we felt as if we were beggars. the next day of our stay neither we asked about breakfast nor they had the courtesy of offering one.
i can vouch we never had such bad experience in any hotels we stayed earlier anywhere.

Room Tip: if you ever stay, do not stay in the New Wing
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank DebbieB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
1.8 km away
Finestays Shanti Priya
Finestays Shanti Priya
#67 of 98 in Darjeeling
4 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
1.4 km away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#78 of 98 in Darjeeling
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
North Star Hotel
North Star Hotel
#34 of 98 in Darjeeling
74 reviews
0.7 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
1.5 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel

Address: | The Mall, Chowrasta, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range: ₹ 1,309 - ₹ 4,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra and OYO Rooms so you can book your Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing