We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
39
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shiva temple tea garden modern amenities his team tea factory bagdogra airport bonfire amid bunglow nature lap gm resort luxury approach estate roads
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

A nice property inside Chamong Tea state with large rooms and a good view of the valley with plenty of observatories sitting places for hours of gazing at nature. The rooms are clean including bed sheets, towels etc. Toilet design could have been better (however existing is also good).
The lunch and dinner are served with good food. The team is willing to serve as per your request. Breakfast could have been better...
Young manager at the resort Mr. Vikram is friendly and always eager to attend the guests with a smile. We liked Naseeb, the young boy who will be everywhere to serve the guest with full of energy and smile (as a bellboy, room service, kitchen service...). Also, you will find Gaourango, soft-spoken Bengali boy.
The nearby Shiva temple little up in the hill inside the tea estate is worth visiting.
The road approaching the resort is very bad. The cost of taxi from Bagdogra or Darjeeling can be higher if not negotiated earlier, with better knowledge. It is better to negotiate before arrival. It goes up during tourist season. Nearby town Pokhribong is little away.
We intend to visit the resort again....

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank DDG_kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

It was a great stay, in the middle of mountains with an amazing view..when we were going there, we felt like why did we book it as the road conditions are extremely bad. But once we reached there we felt it's worth. MR. Vikram was an amazing host. Food was good, did have little bit issues with customized food for the kids but were rectified upon request. The camp fire and the folk dance could not be arranged due to weather condition, of course we were not charged for that. On our last day of stay we were asked to move to another resort for one night as they had over booking for that day, which we were not happy with. Good that this issue was also resolved as we were a group of 9 with 2 aged people, 2 young ones and it was not acceptable at all. All together it was really a great place and highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank name_of_border_entry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Its an amazing property in the heart of Chamong tea gardens with a beautiful view. The rooms and amenities are very modern. The food, hospitality was top notch. Special mention for Mr Jagdish and Me Vikram for making things comfortable and enjoyable for us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MuditB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Chamong chiabari was just the kind of holiday retreat which my heart was longing for.the view of the valley ,the weather, the hospitality, the beautiful flowers, sumptuous food,all added to the wonderful time spent there with our friends.it made us let go of all our inhibitions and spend some carefree,funloving moments, so much so that I would always long to come here again and again.. thanks so much for making memories..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank RuchiraA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We four couples planned a weekend at this Chamong Chiabari retreat. It was a great decision as we relaxed and enjoyed the scenic beauty of the place and to add with most courteous staff and good food served as per our choice.
If you want serene and relaxed holidays do not miss this place.
Mr. Jagdish and Mr.Vikram made our stay more than comfortable. They are very courteous staff of the resort . Even for some shortcomings due to very few staff at the place at the moment , they took all the efforts to overcome all the shortcomings.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Babbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews