We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Expedia.com$50
Hotels.com$50
Trip.com$64
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
203
85
28
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
85
28
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club mahindra chef kiran family room restaurant staff a great stay room window hotel is located very nice experience valley view excellent hospitality special mention warm hospitality house keeping f b room service cold weather front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

Very happy with our 3 nights stay. Location was great as we can see Kanchenjunga from our room window. The service was very good & quick. Staff were very nice & polite. Food is beyond our expectations it's amazing. All Restaurant staffs were excellent in particular Kabita, Rumaika. Live music was at par and the singer Mr. Sai deep was excellent. The reception lobby staff was very friendly and warm. Rooms were good size and comfortable. Only issue was not enough hand towels provided.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kirit523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service.

It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties.

Yours in Hospitality,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

Everything was soo smooth and happy to visit again.

Especially staff and fo team are very nice and food was too delicious. Remind me the memory of my childhood.

Spa is soo relaxing And rejuvenating.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Pioneer34020875539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service.

It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties.

Yours in Hospitality,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel and excellent service. Right from the time we entered the hotel, the service was spot on. Rooms and bed linens were very clean and food was delicious. We could see Kanchenjunga from our room. The hotel is located around 1 km from the Mall.

Room tip: Slightly uphill, not very big parking space.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kunaljitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service.

It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties.

Yours in Hospitality,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022

I visited Darjeeling in the month of August, 2022 and stayed in Summit Hermon Hotel for three nights - from 19/08/2022 to 22/08/2022. I travelled with my Family & Friends and the stay was a fantastic experience for all of us. We booked three mountain View rooms.Most importantly we were able to get a mesmerizing view of Kanchenjunga from there. I am giving both the PROS & CONS of this hotel below:

PROS:

1) Rooms are very spacious, neat & clean with big windows and a balcony. You can open the windows whenever you want and have fresh air coming in. Since we had booked mountain View rooms, got a vivid view of the entire valley.

2) Room service is very promt and they served us food , extra chairs, pillows, iron etc with a smile always. Never got irritated with our demands.

3) Food quality is top notch and very delicious. It's also economical considering it's a 4 star hotel. It has a in-house restaurant which is open from morning till night.

4) Front desk is available 24*7. Also it has lift service available

5) Bathroom is very clean and spacious, with 24*7 running hot water. TV, Electric kettle all worked fine. Housecleaning staff cleans the rooms regularly. All the staffs are very professional

CONS:

1) The only disadvantage which I found was that the hotel was a bit far away from Darjeeling Mall. It is more than 15 mins walking distance and that too in hilly terrain. Aged people will not be able to walk down the road and would always need a car.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pikusouvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service.

It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties.

Yours in Hospitality,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

I have stayed in Summit Harmon Hotel, Darjeeling for 3 nights ( 12th – 14th Aug’22) with family as Club Mahindra member. My experience is as follows.

PROS :-
- The entire valley and Kanchenjunga peak clearly visible from the room if you are in valley facing room
- Hotel staffs are very nice and courteous
- Room service is pretty fast
- The entire hotel space including lobby, rooms, toilets etc. are always kept very clean
- Restaurant quickly serves quality food
- During evening in the restaurant you can enjoy light music of a very good quality singer
- 15% discount is offered to Club Mahindra members on food

CONS :-
- Room size is small and suffocating. Also no ceiling fan is provided. You can’t sleep in the night unless window glass is kept open.
- No balcony is attached to the room
- Overall, rooms do not match with Club Mahindra’s standard
- It is around 1.8 KM from Darjeeling Mall and you can’t walk properly on this narrow road due to very high traffic being the way to Siliguri and Japanese Temple. Always you need to be very careful while walking on this road to avoid any accident.

Room tip: Travellers shoould book valley facing room viz. 601, 602, 603, 701, 702, 703
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGhosh0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service.

It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties.

Yours in Hospitality,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews