We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
3
7
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
4
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I was in darjeeling in may.Overall it was good experience but not as expected.
I was shifted from one hotel to another as it was a season time and there was no room on the hotel i use to prefer but i like the food and service of meghma.

Room Tip: not as expected but overall it was good experience
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank parmanand06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We visited Darjeeling on this Puja Vacation without having any booking of Hotel. We were 4 Adults with a Kid. After so many search of accomodation finally we got this Hotel at Gandhi Road. The Manager here is a very good person, although all the rooms were booked previously , yet he is manage a four bedded room for us. The Hotel is very beautiful, its rooms, Bed Linens, Toilets everything was OK. Locationwise it is on the main Gandhi Road, Oposite Darjeeling Open School. From the Front side Rooms you can view the Mighty Kanchenjunga if sky is clear, we are lucky enough that we can see it one fine morning. The Hotel have a small restaurant, you can dine over there in the night because alternative is less in the Gandhi Road. This Hotel is 10 minutes walking distance from Darjeeling Chowrashta or Municipality alternatively you can take a cab from Chowrashta.

Room Tip: Front side rooms having more light, and can see Kanchenjunga on clear sky.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 973sudipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Room was poorly maintained, sofa doesn't have the basic cover. It just had foam there. Food was horrible, and very poor in quality. One couln't eat any thing. We stayed there for a night, thank god, we escaped!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KishorK362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The owner of the hotel is a really good person. But on the first day the owner was not there and the receptionist who gave us the room, was stinking badly due to rainy season, toilet was broken. they still use a CRT television., Screen stands were broken and tied with wires. Bed was not at all comfortable. Carpet was smelling badly.

After we complained the next day the owner gave us another room which was of fairly good quality compared to first one. But not satisfied at all with the kind of gesture showed to us on the first day.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kiriti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

during 2nd week of may we have visited hotel meghma at darjeeling, very nice and comfortable stay at hotel, an excellent staff service and hospitality provided by staff as very good quality of foods we got by hotel.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank RajeshT530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews