We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“the best chinese i have ever had is here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
Ranked #42 of 6,573 Restaurants in Chennai
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Nungambakkam
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the best chinese i have ever had is here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

the best chinese i have ever had is here --great ambience , huge variety even for veggies

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SudhaPonnalagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    140
    53
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Drinks, the best part!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The mango festival going there gave us an opportunity to try all mango drinks and desserts, everything was so awessomme :) [Frozen Mango the best one]
Did not get momos, but dimshums were really nice. Noodles which should ideally be the best of all in a Chinese restaurant was very very disappointing.
A bit costlier but most of the items are unique and taste wise nice as well. Nice ambiance, pathetic service
Still Worth visiting!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SHANKY87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very very gooood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

one of the best chinese food restaurant in chennai.The price is a bit on the higher side,but is very well compensated by good food and amazing service.well its crowded on weekdays also, so book a table in advance.Been there lots of times and always had a very good experience,THUMBS UP TO ALL U GUYS WORKING THERE.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steelmanChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A GOOD RESTAURENT TO GO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

good experience. i went there with my Chinese and Japanese from Suginami ku tokyo. we liked the place enjoyed the food. my friend Yoshida kept on saying OYSHI means tasty of the Fish Garupa. a very good experience. friendly waiters , Usherer and good management. we had messed up with the order but they did not mind about it and did not charge for the order.

suggestion: many websites say minimum 100 character or maximum 400 character. as you type the corner icon keep on say so many characters left. when i type less characters and click submit
button it shows ERROR mesage without specifying what is wrong . it is irritating , why should.
why should i type a minimum quantity of words is it a punishment to join you site?

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MOOSAINDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Prices donot match the quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

It is not Chinese. Very Indiansised or may be cooked for local taste. Not for me.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Apparao_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

Chennai, Chennai District
Chennai, Chennai District
 
Chennai, Chennai District
 
Chennai, Chennai District
Chennai, Chennai District
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing