We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizzas”
Review of Bella Ciao

Bella Ciao
Ranked #278 of 6,629 Restaurants in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pet friendly
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I went there a couple of times with my spouse and I must say that it is a nice place at a great price. You do get real authentic pizzas and pastas , I would grade them A one for that. Rest of the things are over priced and I have no clue how they taste as I couldn't dare to dig my pockets further. The ambiance is nice , but the pathways leading to the table need to be better lit or one day a customer might fall and loose his teeth. I remember a waitress who stumbled and fell with her face flat on my table. Desserts are to stay away from they don't look impressive and they taste average. hardly any variety of alcohol exists there and an option of a house wine would have been good. The waiters are in no hurry and the service is great. Music is sometimes too loud and totally out of taste. They do need to work on good tables for couples. The good ones are too large and chances are that on a good day the waiter may prevent you from sitting there.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srikant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    42
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Try the pizzas and pastas... nice home made thin crust pizzas with a very authentic Italian taste. Also the pasta was nice. the place also has a great ambiance and nice open spaces. went with kids who had great fun in the kids play area

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sanjumitali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great expectations come crashing down”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

A very charming decor and a lovely bruschetta set our expectations really high when we went to Bella ciao. but what followed was just tragic. The clear soup we had ordered and even finished abut a quarter of, had ANTS in it. Not just one but several. It really disgusted us and we called the manager to complain. Surprisingly, she took it such a matter of fact manner and didn't even seem apologetic about it. So there ! we had great expectations that came crashing down and i for one am never going there again

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yashaswini86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian i ever had”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Location and ambience is awsome , i really liked the outdoor setup with candle light on each table.Pizza was fresh and too good i really enjoyed it but i found pasta and soup are normal , though food was expensive i found it really worth for the money .But i went on friday night it is some what over crowded so it was not quiet and peaceful

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Batman2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memorable experience......definitely a must visit”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Its a perfect getaway.....with friends and family. Sometimes one looks for an weekend place to linger ...bella ciao is the place to catch up with each other over good food and drinks !!! Its allows u a choice of natural outdoors or the comfort of an aircon indoors..its run by a friendly family who are hands on and like to mingle and ensure tht u get taken care of. The sea food is recommended. I loved the kalamari and the pizza was fantastic... A simple orange juice looked and tasted refreshing...my the end of the meal all of us friends left with a smile on our face and wanting to comeback soon...

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dandiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Ciao also viewed

Chennai, Chennai District
Chennai, Chennai District
 
Chennai, Chennai District
Chennai, Chennai District
 
Chennai, Chennai District
Chennai, Chennai District
 

Been to Bella Ciao? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing