We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Tapas”

Sera The Tapas Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #133 of 6,670 Restaurants in Chennai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Kingston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

NIce restaurant - we came here for lunch and the tapas were very good. Menu had a large selection, service was friendly and efficient.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    58
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“My favorite watering hole in Chennai”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have by far, considered this place as the best place which serves elite crowd, safe for girls, excellent liqour collection, good cocktails and the yummiest nachos in town. Located centrally, it has good music, very very friendly and courteous staff and possibly attracts the best crowd one can expect. Though there is no dance floor, it is not something to get disappointed about. People who want to dance just get up and start dancing near their tables or near the DJ. Also it serves very well for crowd who just want to sit and relax and listen to good music so its perfect.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pal_078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our new Saturday night”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Having been in Chennai for 3 monthsnow, things were beginning to get a bit tedious in terms of how to make Saturday night feel like, well you know,Saturday night. Till a friend mentioned this slice of heaven called Zara but warned us about the snooty waiters, just like all the innumerable online reviews did as well. We booked a table for Sunday night and landed up at 8. The place was just beginning to fill,and ironically our waiter turned out to be an absolute sweetheart (catch hold if Srini). The decor is more English pub meets Greek modernism but it's nothing to complain about. We ordered the Special Spanish Sangria. For the price it was heartening to see they did not scrounge on quantity and it was just beautiful! The food did not disappoint either, though the veg options could do with a bit of rework. The prawns in olive oil and chilli flakes was cooked to perfection, with the right amount of seasoning and the prawns cooked just right. For all the peole who have written off Zara because of the music, tough tomatos. While I hadn't expected anything Spanish, just sitting back and relaxing to music that is a personal fave was perfect. And what else do you need for the perfect night out than good food, good wine, great company and a great setting. This is definitely the Place to be in chenn ai and I'm guessing it'll soon be our regular Saturday night haunt!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The place is small.. but the food is awesome... and moreover very reasonably priced.... If you drink less and eat more this place is awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Ajayharidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“life n liquor”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

So many days, I knew Zara from the 1st week they started off in R.K. Salai and it was back in 2007. Mgr. Sukumar was the first one to see there and they were staying just back to Zara's then. continuos improvement and i always got high with the ambience and the service they delivered. Thanks Zaras! I never got a free drink thou' :P

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Citiroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sera The Tapas Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Chennai, Chennai District
Chennai, Chennai District
 
Chennai, Chennai District
Chennai, Chennai District
 

Been to Sera The Tapas Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing