We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First day @ chennai”

Sangeetha Residency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sangeetha Residency
Ranked #264 of 388 Hotels in Chennai
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First day @ chennai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

17th august 2006 - the date i will never forget in my life. The day i reached Chennai straight from gurgaon after finishing my training @ Hughes. Joined Futuresoft. The company gave a complementary accommodation. i stayed in this hotel for 15 days.
There is a bar in this hotel too which is not a good one but you are with your friends you can visit not an issue. The hotel is located near to sea (the famous marina beach). The accommodation is good. Around the hotel you will find many good south indian restaurant. There is a local railway station too which you can use for traveling to chennai central.
Thats it . i will rate 3 out of 5.
It is costly.

Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank anilsamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    8
    13
    10
    7
See reviews for
10
6
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

I booked this hotel on makemytrip. A very decent budget hotel. We were able to check in at 10 AM to boot, a good 4 hours before check in time. The room was big (elongated actually) and a very small bathroom. ACs were new and worked solid. Every morning we woke up with puja performing in a temple just in front of our hotel and it felt good to wake up in that. The staff were courteuos, arranged cabs for sightseeing. The location was terrific and we enjoyed our stay overall.

  • Liked — Courteous Staff
  • Disliked — Far from Airport
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

*We arrived at night time and the area in the dark looks fairly horrendous. However in morning light it is much better with a few stalls and shops to walk to.
*The room we had was pretty spacious. The beds were uncomfortable (but they all were in India) and it wasn't very clean. I noticed a plate with scraps of food on it by the room door next to us, possibly left over room service? It was still there when we left. We only had 2 nights though, and it suited us fine for a short stay.
*The room we had was on the main road so by 6-7 am it was bright and noisy.
*The breakfast was a joke and we got charged a ridiculous amount for crap toast and tea (about $10 Aussie!) but we couldn't be bothered argueing.
*The hotel arranged a driver for us to go to Mamallapuram, about an hour away, which I highly recommend doing.
*In short, fine for a brief visit, very brief.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roopert79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Staff at Sangeetha residency was extremely cooperative and helpful. However, the cleanliness was not upto the standards. Our main switch broke off in the night, which took half an hour to repair, maybe a bit unfortunate for the hotel as well as us.

Overall, a decent place for the price, but someone who is cleanliness freak, please do not stay here. Also, the entrance to the hotel is a turn-off.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dilip16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai hotels

MUMBAI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

It is a good hotel with 2 star aminities.

Good for singles and for families.

Good for parties and functions

It is located in the centre of the city.
lot of buses are there for going to other palces of interest.

  • Liked — Market location
  • Disliked — Noisy
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vkagrawal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
0.6 km away
Shelter Hotel
Shelter Hotel
#183 of 388 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.9 km away
Sangeetha Sea View
Sangeetha Sea View
#219 of 388 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Anchor
Hotel Anchor
#182 of 388 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Executive Comfort UNA Xpress Mylapore
0.9 km away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#54 of 388 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Himalaya Residency
Hotel Himalaya Residency
#185 of 388 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sangeetha Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sangeetha Residency

Property: Sangeetha Residency
Address: 2 Sangeetha Residency Luz Church Road, Chennai 600004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 388 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,556 - ₹ 2,010
Hotel Class:2 star — Sangeetha Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, OYO Rooms and Yatra so you can book your Sangeetha Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sangeetha Residency Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing