We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't recommend this hotel to anyone”
Review of Hotel Bhimaas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bhimaas
Ranked #300 of 415 Hotels in Chennai
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel locality is in the prime location (near to vadapalani murugan temple, saravana bhavan hotel) and rooms are quite spacious and the peoples working there are not well experienced. However the service provided hotel is very horrible and not professional. We faces below issues during our stay:
1. No hot water supplies
2. Bathroom taps are not in good condition and not able to use it
3. For kids, you wont get milk in night (i.e. around 8pm)
4. They served coffee with bad milk and also charged to the bill
5. Receptionist are not professional and it seems they are freshers
6. Most of the time internet was not working
7. Breakfast is just okay
8. Importantly if there is any marriage functional going on, then you will be screwed up as you wont get any response from the service.

Basically this hotel is not worth for the cost they charge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senthilnathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

It is near Vadapalani Murugan Temple and it has restaurant also attached. Price was reasonable. Rooms very clean and service was good. We went as family and my uncle and aunt went again stayed because they liked it. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: clean and neat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R_D_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Pros: Clean and comfortable beds, a reasonable complimentary breakfast. A car was arranged for me when necessary.

Cons: First my reservation was not recorded despite calling a second time to verify (I had a bad feeling). As a foreign female traveling alone in the evening (my flight was delayed), I was very unnerved by their lack of record. Thankfully they found a room for me. I was woken up at 6AM with a delivery of coffee that was for another room but was accidentally sent to mine. Additionally the shower did not really work.

Room Tip: Make sure they have your reservation!!! I don't know how because calling to verify did not help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melj5441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The hotel is located just 100mts away from the famous vadapalni murugan temple. Compared to other hotels in the area it is very reasonably priced. Located just 15mins away from airport.
Check in was fast and the front office staff were very courteous.deluxe rooms are quite spacious and room service very fast.
complimentary breakfast was good and overall south indian food is good.
checkout was also fast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaya297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is good. It is in Vadapalani (on the JL Nehru Road). It is centrally airconditioned. The rooms were spacious and well-maintained. The toilets are neat and clean. The bed was comfortable. There was color tv(but with only tamil channels) and hot water was available. No internet facility is available. The staff at the reception were helpful.

They had complimentary breakfast but food was not at all good. Very few choice and that too south-indian. We had dinner at the roof-top restaurant-Lavaa. Service in the restaurant was good but all types of food seemed to be cooked in a south-indian way. But there is no good restaurant to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Vadapalani
Maple Tree Hotels
Maple Tree Hotels
#35 of 415 in Chennai
73 reviews
Vadapalani
Ginger Hotel Chennai, Vadapalani
Studio 36 Boutique Hotel
#195 of 415 in Chennai
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#68 of 415 in Chennai
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhimaas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhimaas

Address: Amman Koil Street | Vadapalani, Chennai 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Vadapalani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 415 Hotels in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 1,800 - ₹ 4,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bhimaas 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, ClearTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Bhimaas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing