We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
4
19
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
19
15
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel is located near Egmore Station, making it very convenient for rail travellers. The hotel is modern and provides clean and comfortable rooms, with good bathrooms attached.

The area around the hotel is busy, and you should be able to obtain everything needed for travel there. There are numerous restaurants within a 5-minute walk, including well-known South Indian vegetarian restaurants.

Autos are available right outside the hotel, and staff were helpful in explaining my destinations to drivers.

This hotel proved to be a good choice, and was good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zitkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

the rooms are clean and tide, nicely furnished, LCD TV, clean bath. there is ambience demanded of a 3-star hotel. famous Sarvanna vegetarian restaurant is just opposite the hotel making it convenient for pure vegetarians like us. i will add more details as i complete my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohitjain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORIAchennai, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Victoria as your Travel destination!!!!!
We thank you very much for your time taken for the valuable comment and we assure you the best of services . It was and will be an honor to serve you, your most welcome, Team Victoria will be at your service.


Regish.K - 9840714999
Sales Manager
Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Exorbitant price for the quality.you got to run down to the reception for every hr to renew ur complimentary wifi account - it can be done via phone or door step.

Visitors can consider this hotel as last resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karikalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORIAchennai, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valuable feed back and will strive to improve our services to match your expectations. We shall explore the possibilities of simplifying the complimentary service of internet connectivity ans we assure you that you will find a improvement in the process.

Team Victoria will always look forward to the privilege of serving you once again.

Best Regards

Satheesh.A Regish.K
Asst.General Manager Sales Manager
9840730777 9840714999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Hotel Victoria was pretty good value for money, especially considering the distance to Egmore station (which connects you around Tamil Nadu and beyond).

Rooms were clean, air conditioning a tad loud, shower decent, plus a free paper and greeting from staff on first morning.

South Indian breakfast with toast and pancakes for European tongues, and a seperate restaurant which did a very good biryani.

The only let down was not being told in advance about the 24hr check in rules. If you check IN at 2.30am you must check OUT by 2.30am too. We had to pay for an extra night because we checked out at 7am.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southcountryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORIAchennai, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for choosing Hotel Victoria as your Travel Destination!!!!
Your feedback is highly valuable.

With reference to your comment on 24hrs check in and Check out time, we have briefed our front desk staff to keep every guest informed about the Hotel Policy.

Best Regards
Team Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Overall a good hotel, only the following bad points:
-24 check in is good when you dont have to wake the man at the front desk up, and deal with his attitude whilst checking in, found ourselves apologising for waking him up!
-Kept on having to ask for toilet paper even if our room had been cleaned, a necessary item whilst in India!
-Air con in breakfast room on far too high for the morning

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelseawalkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews