We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
4
20
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
20
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice experience saravana bhavan value for money free wifi recommend this hotel excellent service egmore ambience office
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Centrally located - just opposite Egmore railway station. - Not very far from Anna salai ( Marina Beach).. Direct train local train available to-fro Chennai Airport (Anytime better than taxi during peak hours)

Rooms are decent!... Service is gr8!.. Breakfast is ok. For lunch and dinner, Sarvana bhavan is just across the street!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParikshitPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

hotel staff is very helpful and nice.....room were clean and well decorated.
food(south indian) was very tasty :-) .....and charges are affordable tooo..Nice place for. Mobility to go around the city. We are able to get good tourist friendly auto.. Food is not bad. We can easily reach all the places nearby, shopping is awesome,

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhanvii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Hotel is Centrally Located and good proximity for Local Trains and Buses. But the fare is on the Higher Side and the Surrounding locations are not Cleaner.

We can good Food from the Hotel . If you are looking for Vegetarian Food u can always check in to Saravana Bhavan Located opposite to the Hotel . Very Clean and Hygiene Food.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senthilkumar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Nice place for. Mobility to go around the city. We are able to get good tourist friendly auto.. Food is not bad. We can easily reach all the places nearby, shopping is awesome, they have a very good travel desk

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iceforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Chennai. The staff are friendly and courteous. We checked at around 8pm and were welcomed by a smiling staff who were courteous and let us use their business center for accessing the internet. The have a bar and restaurant on the ground floor though we preferred ordering dinner to our room. The room service was not very prompt and did not get us an extra plate even after repeated reminders. The breakfast buffet the next morning was just right with a choice of South Indian and Continental dishes. The location was also great considering its proximity to a couple of restaurants and the Egmore railway station.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roving_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews