We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average hotel for 1 or 2 days stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Chennai Deluxe
Ranked #128 of 388 Hotels in Chennai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“average hotel for 1 or 2 days stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

i stayed there on may 30.2011...rooms are ok but ac was poor...brekfast is ordinary...i told the reception to book the taxi for my next mrng trip and they conformed on rs 2000 and next morning told me to pay 3500. on complaining they cancled my next day booking...i checked out immediately...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    20
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
3
3
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

They advertized its closeto airport ...but its no where close.... Reception is horrible ... U ask 10 questions and u will get one answer... Restaurent closed at 10 pm... So if u are checking in late don't expect to be fed..... No hot water and room service is real slow.... I wondered if they actually understood english in most of my coversations with them... Hotel looked ok... Room is ok... No foul smells from air con... Toilet was not cleaned properly.... Its was an ok stay as i stayed only for 6 hrs as i had a connecting flight... Reasonable fare....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I found the hotel was conveniently located near the koyumbedu bus stop, and that was reason for me too book it. The single room was spacious and really clean. The AC worked great, this was a must in chennai in may, also the backup generator kicked in whenever there was a power cut, so it was seemless. The staff were courteous the break fast in the morning was good. The only feedback I have the hotel should provide mineral water to drink, they room service did not bring water even when I offered to pay, the food was really spicy. Also no good restaurants around the hotel. But I definitely would say worth the for the money that I paid.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank balajirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I recently stayed in this Hotel during my business trip to chennai from 11th to 14 th feb.
I definately like the Hotel and the amenities provided by them. The Hotel is at walking distance from CMBT .

The rooms are comfortable and the morning break fast is ok.

Only time taken for providing room services are little more and travel desk needs to offer competitive rates.

Rest is OK

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIRISH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
180 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed for one night due to the proximity to main bus terminus. Hotel is of average standard.
Bar areas are crowded and noisy. Restaurant is O.K. Cleanliness is average. Good for one night stay
mainly for business people.not for family.

Room Tip: most of the rooms are not exposed to the main road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHATBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#114 of 388 in Chennai
109 reviews
GLM Meridian
#186 of 388 in Chennai
77 reviews
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
#84 of 388 in Chennai
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#85 of 388 in Chennai
105 reviews
Aadvik Sai Residency
#103 of 388 in Chennai
1 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 388 in Chennai
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chennai Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chennai Deluxe

Property: Hotel Chennai Deluxe
Address: Block No 1, Plot No 5 E. Road | Koyambedu, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 388 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,202 - ₹ 4,599
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chennai Deluxe 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, OYO Rooms, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Chennai Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing