We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
8
48
39
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
48
39
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money spencer plaza excellent location the heart of the city short stay chennai airport ambience kms spread
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I stayed two nigths. One of bad experience is the cooling system in the room is not controllable. Second air is not fresh ,it gives bad odour. Food service is not prompt. Wifi also not consistent enough toget good coverage.

Room tip: Shut down the AC when in the room to avoid chilling.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalsulkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Stayed here for 3 days during a business trip and got this hotel booked. It was a very good hotel at a very exotic location. The ambiance room staff and other facilities are very good. Loved staying at this hotel. All the staff are very well trained and have a good buffet service.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATHEW1972james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VestinPark, Front Office Manager at Vestin Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Mr. Mathew,

Greetings from Vestin Park Chennai Egmore !!!

Firstly, i would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your invaluable experience.

we are happy to note the fact that our service standards exceeded your expectations. It is because of guest like you that our team is continuously motivated to perform better and better always.

Looking forward your next stay with us very soon.

Thanking You,
Warm Regards,

Shareef. A
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Due to health reason, we have selected this horrible hotel, the experience was really worst. No one can tolerate this cow shed.
Musty smell that perfumes the interior of the building, be it in the rooms or in the corridors or reception, smelly.
In the room air conditioning works at full force that you feel being in Alaska, and no possibility of settlings, (it doesn't works) if you stop the AC, here, walls will cry because of condensation, wich is not good for Health.
And the bedroom become repulsive, toilet is dirty, disgusting.
The room price is not justified 4000 rupees for a cow shed, it is a style to sell higher, in order to make believe people that they have class and standard, there is nothing !
Sickening food, the style I don't know really where it comes from ? till u can see voracious, devouring the tasteless "food".
Just a tip for those who read me, even by emergency do not go simply.
Photos will justify my saying .

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Littlecastle-Resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I have been traveling all around the world for business purpose. Rooms are excellent with well maintained and good interior design. Rooms consists of coffee and tea maker with biscuits. Lunch and dinner was awesome had nice food. Staff are always ready to help. Thanks to hotel management making comfortable stay.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vinujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VestinPark, Front Office Manager at Vestin Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vestin Park !!!

I would like to first thank you for the time taken to share your experience with us.

Invaluable Guests, such as you are the most important people in our premises. And hence, it becomes our responsibility to ensure that the stay is made memorable.

Your feed-backs have been shared with our team members and it our assurance to you that we will continue to work towards enhanced “Guest Comfort Level” always.

Looking forward your next stay with us very soon.

Thanking You,

Warm Regards,

Shareef. A
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

This hotel was the worst experience in any of the hotel i have ever seen. We could not tolerate the third grade service quality . Every night there was an issue of card access and the guy never came before 15-20 minutes with a angry face and cribbing about some thing in local language

Room tip: dont ever go to this hotel
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vineetb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VestinPark, Front Office Manager at Vestin Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings From “ Vestin Park “

I would like to firstly, thank you for your time taken to share your experience with us.
Your valuable feedback has been shared with the concerned manager and assures you that corrective actions have been initiated.

It is our commitment to you that we will continue work towards “Total Guest Satisfaction” always. .

Looking forward your next stay with us very soon.

Thanking You,

Warm Regards,

Shareef. A
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews