We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vestin Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vestin Park
Ranked #243 of 386 Hotels in Chennai
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“decent place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Decent place to stay in a limited budget. had stayed there from Nov 8-11. The overall experience was fine but they can definitely improve a lot on their room service and the front office. the room was neat and clean with a decent ambiance. The pillows provided were very hard and the wifi hardly had any connectivity.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asshwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    46
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
14
12
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The hotel staff were attentive, pleasant and spoke good English. Hotel was clean, food was good, roof restaurant was very pleasant to visit. It was Diwali when we visited and a large box of handmade sweets was given to us as we left the restaurant, a very pleasant touch, sweets were delightful. Bar and bar snacks good, portion sizes good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed at Hotel Vestin Park in Chenni. I stayed in a deluxe room for a night (Nov 3rd - Nov 4th) and the overall experinec was not good. When I checked-in I found the bed to have “hairs” on them… Clearly the house-keeping team had not done their job. On request they did change the bed-sheet.
Somehow the rooms in this hotel were quite claustrophobic. This could be because the rooms are old.
O had buffet dinner in their coffee shop. Well, the experience was terrible. There were hardly people from the hotel and one felt unattended. The food was also not very good. It was largely a south-Indian fare and had limited varieties.
I had breakfast in the coffee-shop the next day, the options were better but service was bleak.
I also found the people in front-office and house-keeping to indifferent and at time rude.
Clearly you should avoid this hotel..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebuDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Recently booked in this hotel after reading a few good reviews on the web. I must admit, either they were fake or I am the unfortunate one.

As I entered, the hotel was stinking of sewage, moisture and wetness.

The check in was smooth and alright.

Whilst the room size was alright, the temperature was freezing. Even after turning off the aricon, the room was very cold. On checking, the hotel informed me that all rooms were the same and is quite cold...always...they were happy to change my room..but it is all the same. Nothing could be done to help. Had one of the worst sleeps in my life...had to sleep with my jacket, trousers, socks etc to keep warm.

There was no bottled water or cookies provided as stated in the reservation.

WiFi internet did not work and on complaining got an answer that inernet via LAN cable is available and Wifi is not working due to rains...cannot understand the logic.

Breakfast was alright..had Indian and was pretty good. Asked for Black Coffee and what I got was louzy.

Will prefer to some dingy lodge to this place ...any day.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can...rooms are always stinking and freezing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnilBhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I Stayed in this hotel for two weeks, the food you get is good but almost same everyday. If you staying longer than it would be difficult. In Morning they have most of the south Indian dishes.
The Channels they show in the restaurant is only Tamil and I think they are doing it for the staff instead of guests.( I have seen that there are few foreigners and north Indians , still they are running Tamil songs), this is ridiculous. They don't provide body lotions so take your own.

Room Tip: Take room on top floor facing road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prashantsingh_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Fortel
#177 of 386 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#52 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Ambica Empire
#130 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deccan Plaza
#86 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#35 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#276 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vestin Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vestin Park

Property: Vestin Park
Address: 39 Montieth Road | Egmore, Chennai 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 386 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,076 - ₹ 5,366
Hotel Class:3 star — Vestin Park 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most modern business class hotel is designed to satisfy every need of the business/ pleasure travelers.Vestin Park, a seventy room’s hotel providing exquisite facilities and services of deluxe standards. All the rooms are extravagantly designed and well furnished with luxurious beds and soft furnishings, electronic safe deposit lockers, mini bars, satellite televisions, electronic key card locks, guests insurance coverage and many other amenities.Our three restaurants each with different decor and taste which sumptuously caters a wide range of cuisines, we are pleased to introduce the new outlets exclusive for ice creams, natural fruit juices, Faloodas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Vestin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing