We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay..!”
Review of GreenPark Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenPark Chennai
Ranked #20 of 398 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay..!”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I visited this place during my recent business trip to Chennai. It was overall a very nice experience staying here.. right from check in, room serivice, food, morning breakfast and checkout was handled very well.. Will saty here in next visit too..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc_Amol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are indeed grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We endeavor to consistently perform up to our guests’ expectations, and such kind words are a motivation for our staff to achieve that.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Sincerely yours

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    347
    75
    19
    16
See reviews for
186
88
64
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torreon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Good rooms, nice breakfast, good service, nice buffet neer the pool on the evenings. Only comment is the location, there is nothing to see around, you can not take a walk outside, it is not nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your kind words . We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Sincerely yours

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Very good rooms, decent breakfast, good staff & excellent location to stay for business trip. Service is a bit slow though but can be overlooked comparing with the comfort of the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smehta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your kind words . We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We have investigated and reviewed the delivery issue faced by you during the stay and corrective measures have been taken. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Sincerely yours

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oman
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed at this beautiful property yet again. I have travelled to more than 30 countries and have stayed in good hotels. The space, the tranquility, the serenity that Green Park offers is simply above all. Every minute accompaniments in the room and the gourmet spread are just wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenkatOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at GreenPark Chennai, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Mr Venkat

It was great to have you back with us again. Once again thank you for your kind words . We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. It is indeed very heartening to know that the hotel continues to be your favorite in Chennai.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Sincerely yours

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I recently visited Chennai for one of my business meetings and stayed at this hotel. I must say that I was really impressed with the entire presentation of the hotel when I checked in.

To be precise it is one of those hotels where you will find lots of well presented spaces. The Entrance, Lobby, Reception, Dining area all come out as really lavish. The hotel boasts of fountains on the second floor where I was staying and indeed the view of the same the moment you step out of your room is marvelous!

Outdoor swimming pool on the first floor is a pleasant surprise. Although you will only be able to enjoy your daily swims early in the morning or only after sunset as the simmering sun will keep you away during afternoons.

The buffet was a bit of a dampener considering that there seemed lot of guests staying there for a business trip. The choices are limited to majorly south Indian food whether it is breakfast or meals. I expected varied options looking at the grandeur of the hotel.

The staff is polite and prompt and room service is also good. Considering the comparatively cheap tariff (compared to Delhi n Mumbai hotels), it is a recommendable hotel for any business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adilmirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 398 in Chennai
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 398 in Chennai
999 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#28 of 398 in Chennai
1,271 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 398 in Chennai
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenPark Chennai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenPark Chennai

Property: GreenPark Chennai
Address: Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chennai
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
#30 Best Value Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,685 - ₹ 6,932
Hotel Class:4.5 star — GreenPark Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a quick jog before a hearty breakfast to a relaxing foot massage before your journey back home, at GreenPark Chennai, every facility has been thought through to make your stay memorable. Just 12 km from the airport and 15 minutes from the city’s commercial hub, GreenPark Chennai is a hotel few businessmen skip in their itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra, HotelQuickly and ClearTrip so you can book your GreenPark Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing