We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced room. Avoid restaurant.”
Review of Sakithyan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sakithyan Hotel
Ranked #307 of 403 Hotels in Chennai
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I visited this hotel in September 2011 and stayed there for a night. The double occupancy rooms were small but nicely furnished complete. My room had an LCD TV, although there are really not many channels for the non Tamil speaking travelers.
Downsides: Our room had lots of mosquitoes. Also, they had only provided only one bath towel in the double occupancy room. We had the dinner buffet in their restaurant which was not all that good. The waiters did not bother refilling the empty serving bowls until we requested them. Expensive for the choice and quality of food served. There are definitely cheaper alternatives available in T Nagar.
Complimentary breakfast next morning was fairly ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roving_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

This was my third visit to Chennai in the month of June and third hotel for business trip. I had booked this place getting a very good deal from Cleartrip. This property looks old. Room size & quality of food is decent.
Liked - Location & service
Acceptable - Cleanness & room quality
Dislike - Internet is free for only 1 hour & mostly is not working. No tea maker in the room & price for cup of tea is very high (even ice bucket is chargeable). Poor lighting in the room.
Overall value for money provided you have struck a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I have recently visited this hotel on a official tour from chandigarh to chennai...This was a very comfortable stay... special appreciation as i had forgotton my Mp3 player in the pocket of my jacket which i gave for laundry ..they gave it back when asked for it int he evening

The breakfast was wonderful...best i have had ....( south Indian and continental)
Rooms are comfortable...staff was polite and friendly..

Very good stay and comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thakur7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip. This hotel is a true value for money.
ideally located at the shopping arena of chennai.
good rooms, good service

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adithyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I stayed in the hotel for a night while using Chennai as a stop over. The hotel is a little far from the airport, but its worth the distance.
Its a value for money. The rooms are not very spacious, but are done well and basic amenities are there. The staff was pretty friendly as well.
The restaurant didn't boast of a variety of cousines, but the quality was good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me_nishantgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Hotel Raj Palace
#136 of 403 in Chennai
86 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 403 in Chennai
952 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 403 in Chennai
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 403 in Chennai
143 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakithyan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakithyan Hotel

Address: 42 Thanikachalam Road, T Nagar, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 403 Hotels in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 1,877 - ₹ 3,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sakithyan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Sakithyan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing