We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okayish ”
Review of Harrisons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrisons Hotel
Ranked #95 of 437 Hotels in Chennai
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Visited Chennai for the first time. It was a business trip. The room was okayish. AC wasn't working fine, so they sent someone to look into the issue and fix it. The person couldn't understand Hindi or English, so it was kind of difficult to communicate. The complementarry breakfast wasn't that nice. The overall experience was just okayish!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Anima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience pertaining to your stay at Harrisons.
We have noted your comments and will strive to serve you better to your absolute satisfaction in the future. We look forward to having you with us again.


Thank You

General Manager
Harrisons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This is a good and a happening place. Excellent location and proximity to business district. Customer service is average and no free Wi-Fi. Supposedly charged on hourly basis. Overall it's a good hotel with a decent breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Aravind I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for the time taken to express your feed back regarding your stay with us.

We have made a note of your feed back will definitely strive to constantly improve our services.

In case you have any specific observations please feel free to inform us in order
to progress towards excellence.


Suresh Yadav
General Manager
Harrisons Hotel
Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel is centrally located in Nungambakkam and easily accessible.
A good place to conduct organisation meetings, seminars etc.
Food is of good quality
Staff are courteous
Parking space with valet facility is available

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A friend and I visited their bar at the lobby. My friend ordered chilli beef and requested a portion of boiled potato. he was told that boiled potato cannot be given as per kitchen information. Then we went to the restaurant where it is ordered for and requested for some boiled potato which they readily agreed. To our surprise the waiter at the bar came back and said its going to take 30 mins to boil the potato and also will cost extra. We agreed. The dish came cold with just a few pieces of potato, no onion, no lemon pieces. we felt as if we were getting punished for asking for a boiled potato. we returned the dish for heating and accompaniments. It came back with a lukewarm state. While our bill was presented, the waiter told us that "This time we are not charging for potato , but next time if you ask for it we will charge". Now, this clearly indicated that we were handled badly in purpose for asking for a boiled potato. dear management, this NOT ACCEPTABLE.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ramjitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Sir,

We have gone through your Feed back and regret for the inconvenience caused to you.
We have taken up the issue seriously with the concerned employee and have briefed him about
handling of special request by guests.

Once we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and embarrassment caused to you.


General Manager
Harrisons Hotel
Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

stayed there for wedding of my relative. rooms were good. neat and clean. food was also good. pastry shop has really nice stuff. overall stay was very nice. they have 2 small halls for functions. nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DrRahulvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this review, 23 Oct 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience pertaining to your stay at Harrisons.
We have noted your comments and will strive to serve you better to your absolute satisfaction in the future. We look forward to having you with us again.


Thank You

General Manager
Harrisons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#56 of 437 in Chennai
192 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
The Belstead
The Belstead
#72 of 437 in Chennai
53 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#36 of 437 in Chennai
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mylapore
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#60 of 437 in Chennai
684 reviews
Mylapore
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#44 of 437 in Chennai
1,064 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Treebo Elan
Treebo Elan
#94 of 437 in Chennai
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrisons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrisons Hotel

Address: 315 Harrisons Valluvar Kottam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Nungambakkam/Marina Beach , Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 437 Hotels in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 3,694 - ₹ 6,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrisons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridging the gap between old and new! Chennai’s famous Harrisons Hotel has undergone renovations and reemerged as the new Harrisons, Century old traditions with the new look and feel of a luxury.Renowned for its legendary service, the historic Harrisons boasts luxurious guest rooms, 3 specialty restaurants, a lounge bar and a trendy theme bar. From the moment you walk into a guestroom at the Harrisons Hotel you experience a sense of comfort and relaxation that is unparalleled by any other Chennai hotel. From the crisp furnishings to the spacious surroundings, this upscale boutique hotel offers you everything you expect and more. Enjoy the simple elegance of The Harrisons Hotel in Chennai, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Ctrip TA, ClearTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Harrisons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing