We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
14
31
25
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
31
25
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese foodmultiple restaurantsveg and non vegroom servicea great place to staythe hotel staffchennaicomfortminibartidybusinesskeyproximity
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This is a good and a happening place. Excellent location and proximity to business district. Customer service is average and no free Wi-Fi. Supposedly charged on hourly basis. Overall it's a good hotel with a decent breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Aravind I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for the time taken to express your feed back regarding your stay with us.

We have made a note of your feed back will definitely strive to constantly improve our services.

In case you have any specific observations please feel free to inform us in order
to progress towards excellence.


Suresh Yadav
General Manager
Harrisons Hotel
Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel is centrally located in Nungambakkam and easily accessible.
A good place to conduct organisation meetings, seminars etc.
Food is of good quality
Staff are courteous
Parking space with valet facility is available

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A friend and I visited their bar at the lobby. My friend ordered chilli beef and requested a portion of boiled potato. he was told that boiled potato cannot be given as per kitchen information. Then we went to the restaurant where it is ordered for and requested for some boiled potato which they readily agreed. To our surprise the waiter at the bar came back and said its going to take 30 mins to boil the potato and also will cost extra. We agreed. The dish came cold with just a few pieces of potato, no onion, no lemon pieces. we felt as if we were getting punished for asking for a boiled potato. we returned the dish for heating and accompaniments. It came back with a lukewarm state. While our bill was presented, the waiter told us that "This time we are not charging for potato , but next time if you ask for it we will charge". Now, this clearly indicated that we were handled badly in purpose for asking for a boiled potato. dear management, this NOT ACCEPTABLE.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ramjitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Sir,

We have gone through your Feed back and regret for the inconvenience caused to you.
We have taken up the issue seriously with the concerned employee and have briefed him about
handling of special request by guests.

Once we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and embarrassment caused to you.


General Manager
Harrisons Hotel
Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

stayed there for wedding of my relative. rooms were good. neat and clean. food was also good. pastry shop has really nice stuff. overall stay was very nice. they have 2 small halls for functions. nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DrRahulvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this review, 23 Oct 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience pertaining to your stay at Harrisons.
We have noted your comments and will strive to serve you better to your absolute satisfaction in the future. We look forward to having you with us again.


Thank You

General Manager
Harrisons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Hi stayed here for around 16 days, and have to say that it was the best experience..
24*7 room service and food... Rooms were also clean and well stocked... Welcoming staff...
It also have good restaurants inside,, so you can get variety of food also. .

But you should avoid eating dessert from the bakery type thing they have near reception,, they give the worst cakes, doughnut,

Overall worth for money ...

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

ASEHotels, General Manager at Harrisons Hotel, responded to this review, 7 Oct 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience pertaining to your stay at Harrisons.
We have noted your comments and will strive to serve you better to your absolute satisfaction in the future. We look forward to having you with us again.


Thank You

General Manager
Harrisons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews