We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 55
TripadvisorUS$ 55
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
87
45
21
7
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
45
21
7
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay place to stay ambience chennai relaxation team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Great place to stay if you are at work.
The team members were very professional and prompt. Must visit Bayroot for some good food and Origin bar for your evening cocktails. Loved the property, it's location and staff was very helpful. From parking to check out, everything was seamless. Hand sanitizer were placed at key locations for guest safety and housekeeping did a great job in sanitising the room every single day.

Kudos to the team !!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayushibhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

have visited this place recently and we loved the place. We had stayed for a day and we enjoyed our stay. The spacious swimming pool and garden area were giving us more relaxation. We loved the food served at bayroot restaurant . All staffs are friendly and well behaved. Thanks.

Room tip: Naalu kattu rooms and wooden style built rooms are very nice
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reksri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2020 via mobile

This is by far the most pathetic resort I have ever stayed in. Great staff And descent food.This resort is a safe heaven for prostitutes. Prostitués can enter the guest rooms without having to show their photo ID. Have seen guest having weed and Charas in their Bar which is called Grasshopper. Won’t be surprised if the bar is selling them. The sewage treatment plant is next to the kitchen. Hygiene remains a major concern.
The resort is closed since March and there was a fire in three guest rooms, so one can only imagine how safe the place can be. Also the resort employees were asked to leave due to corona pandemic and their salaries were also not paid. Hope the administration takes some serious action against the owning company soon.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank travelbuzz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Meadows, Agency / Consultant at Green Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear customer, we do not recognize you making a booking with us. Please provide your booking ID and Full name along with date of booking to info@greenmeadowsresort.com to investigate further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Had planned to visit for one day as a part of community event. Mail confirmation was obtained but had to cancel. There was no prior proper communication regarding the cancellation charges was done at the time of booking. Half of the advance amount was forfeited. Rude staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank veenaragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Meadows, Agency / Consultant at Green Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear Veena, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused. We understand that there was a last minute change in plan, which you informed us. Unfortunately, we couldn't help you with this regard. We could have obtained another booking if you had informed us your change in plan in advance. It was informed in the last moment to change the plans and hence we could only refund partially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

We attended a wedding at Green Meadows and chose to stay here for 2 nights from 1 Feb to 3 Feb. Room was ok, bathroom had no ventilation and shower curtain was missing, breakfast was good.
Now the disappointing part ..we were a group of friends who wanted to stay here because Wedding was held here but only 2 couples could..another was told they could not put an extra bed enough though room was large enough to take a bed, so this friend with a child had to stay away at another place and created a problem...we could not understand why the hotel refused our friend..
Very disappointed with their attitude!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 591gracyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Meadows, Agency / Consultant at Green Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear Ms Gracy,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Sorry to hear about your bad experience regarding the extra-bed. This was not the experience we wanted you to have at Green Meadows Resort. Unfortunately, we are unable to add extra beds beyond the maximum capacity allocated for each room. We will make sure that we explain it clearly when our guests make the booking. We are deeply sorry for this communication gap. Also, we have taken note of the point regarding the behavior of our staff and we will ensure that it wont be repeated. Apart from this, we hope we were able to serve you well. We look forward to welcoming you to our property once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews