We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Residency Towers, Chennai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residency Towers
Ranked #25 of 395 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The Residency Towers, Chennai”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I am very happy to hve my stay at Residency Towers, Chennai. It is one of the best business hotels with great services. Food is aweome and room stay is very cozy and comfortable. Location is in the heart of the city allows one to have facilities in proximity.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, still take rooms on the middle floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “The Residency Towers” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    351
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
198
90
76
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is real value for money. The rooms are well done up and the baths are well kept.
It also houses a really nice pub called bikes and barrels. The restaurant serves wonderful food and the midnight buffet is great. The location is also in the heart of chennai.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phototravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “The Residency Towers” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel location is in the hub of the city and the city shopping centers! Ambience is great, affordable price range. Apt for foreigners. They offer good continental meals, however can be better. The Indian selection is more of a delicacy. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetz_icecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “The Residency Towers” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We arrived at the hotel and the room we booked was not vacant. Though we had to wait, the management upgraded our room to club class. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. One of the best I have stayed in. The staff was nice. The restaurant had a great ambience and the food was good.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmeetsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “The Residency Towers” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was my third visit to Chennai and, since my previous stays in « value » accommodation had been quite dissatisfactory, I decided this time to pay the price and go to a 5 stars hotel.

But even in that category, the choice was all but simple. As I browsed though the top Chennai hotels found on Tripadvisor, I discovered strange websites, crazy and unclear prices, remote locations … there was always something to dissuade me from booking.

I finally choose to book a room at « The Residency Towers »:

- Website is quite clear and the tariffs well-explained (beware all kinds of added taxes!).

- Hotel has a swimming pool and complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi.

- Location is quite central, relatively close to main shopping centers and Marina beach, avoiding to waste time and money in long haggles with rickshaw drivers

- Price is clearly lower than Taj and others well-known brands: 5.000 Rs + taxes = 6.428 Rs for a Standard Room, double occupancy with complimentary BF and unlimited Wi-Fi.

I was expecting a comfortable stay and, more important, a quiet and hassle-free stay.
This hotel perfectly met these expectations.

The place is beautiful, professionally managed with a fantastic staff (helpful and polite though over attentive from a European perspective … as often in India).

The room, though just a « standard room » was superb: large and perfectly comfortable, clean and tastefully designed (excellent Wi-Fi). The sole problem came from the street's noise: the room had double glazing but many of these were chipped, so that we could hear the sounds of the frantic traffic at all times.

Breakfast was definitely the best I ever had in India: choice was just immense and the quality outstanding, even for items that are uncommon in India, like croissants.
The hotel has restaurants on the ground floor (surprisingly good food – interesting and original but somewhat « kitsch » decor) and one restaurant on the rooftop (fine dining aiming highest quality standards – excellent cuisine, wonderful settings and city view but formal ambiance and over attentive service).

The pleasant swimming pool brought the relief of a peaceful oasis after a day amidst the city noise, heat and pollution. The pool’s water looked clean, despite hordes of pigeons flying over it. The gym is next to the pool, located on a platform on a dedicated floor (funnily, there’s no 13th floor, nor any xx13 room!).

For the rest, I invite you to have a look at the pictures I took of this highly recommended place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegcutlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest

I thank you for your feedback on our services and appreciate you taking the time and posting your positive review on trip advisor.

I have briefed the concerned Managers on the issues high lighted and we are taking corrective measures.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
The Residency
#38 of 395 in Chennai
542 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 395 in Chennai
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand by GRT Hotels
#14 of 395 in Chennai
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers

Property: The Residency Towers
Address: 115 Sir Thyagaraya Road & North Boag Road, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#20 Business Hotel in Chennai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
#24 Family Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 10,916
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Residency Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Residency Hotel
Residency Tower Hotel Chennai
Residency Tower Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing