We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in chennai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residency Towers
Ranked #25 of 395 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best hotel in chennai”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

if your thinking of visiting chennai make sure to check out the residency towers hotel before you book anywhere else. very well priced with five star elegance,makes me think residency towers dont know what a good thing is. rooms are very comfortable and well furnished and thoughtful touches. the restaurants all three are very different too. main street is 24hour with buffet and southern aromas is south indian food with soft live music of south india. the crown on the rooftop where you can sit outdoors and see the best views of chennai. the pub bike and barrel is the best pub in chennai and best music too. a very friendly and welcoming hotel for family,couples,solo or business. my favourite hotel. dont miss it

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nirulas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “The Residency Towers” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    351
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
198
90
76
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Considering it was a brief stay in Chennai, i wanted to have good food and massage therapy, i went to Residency towers since one of my friends recommended it, and its fair to say that i was not left disappointed.

Amazing food, especially southern aroma cuisine makes your mouth melt since i am a big fan of south indian food

After that booked an appointment in the spa for a body massage, have to say it was one the most pleasant events and highlights of my trip. the staff was professional, courteous and friendly and the massage was really relaxing...

Highly recommended and will visit soon again.... a thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyboy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “The Residency Towers” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I recently spent a month here and a few months on a previous trip. This hotel works hard for your business!! It's attractive and competitively priced. The service is great and the rooms are very clean. The friendliness and hospitality from the experienced staff is great. I have to say it is one of my favorite hotels, and this is coming from an experienced road warrior.

Mr. L. Johannessen
USA

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “The Residency Towers” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Considering that there is not a lot to do in Chennai, it is important to pick a good hotel while there. I was very happy with this place. Beginning with the airport pick up in a nice clean and well-cooled car. Every member of the staff at the hotel was polite and accommodating. One time I even felt bad because I was irritated about something not working in my room. One of the bell men came immediately, the problem was easily solved, and the man remained pleasant through my brief moment of grumpiness. Really can't express how nice the people are.

The breakfast buffett is mostly South and Southeast Asian tastes, but there are plenty of things for the more North American and European breakfast tastes as well. Each of the hotels restaurants as well as its in-room dining offer good food at decent prices.

The rooms was super clean. And everything worked as it should.

The spa area was the only disappointment in this five-star styled hotel. It could use a renovation. There was a huge fish tank on the floor in one of the rooms that looked like it had not been cleaned in a very long time, and there were fish still swimming in it. There was a cockroach crawling over the chair next to the chair I was in while getting a mani/pedi. The room in which I got a spa treatment was not well equipped for the treatment I ordered. It seemed more suited simply for massages.

Also, I was on the 11th floor. I don't know if it was specific to my floor, but I could hear the music coming from the disco every night. I don't really watch TV, so it is always quiet in my room. So that was a bit disturbing. Luckily, the disco closes relatively early.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for posting your reviews on 'Trip Advisor' and appreciate your positive feedback.

I have noted your observations on the Spa and we have taken corrective measures. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences experienced.

I thank you for your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards


ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I booked a Club Room for my parents for 3 nights at The Residency Towers as a treat for my Dad's birthday. I'm really glad I chose this hotel! They arranged complimentary airport transfer and replied all my emails patiently and provided me assurance prior to my parents' check-in. During their stay, my parents were really well taken care of. My Dad was deeply impressed by the Accomodation Manager Mr Praveen and his team's dedicated excellent service. They invited them to a Cocktail Party and above all, a very sweet gesture of the team surprising him with a birthday cake touched me. Kudos to the Hotel! Really impressive service!

Lavany D R S
Singapore

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LavanyDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Mr.Lavany,

I have just seen the review posted on Trip Advisor, and I would like to thank you for your very positive comments on The Residency Towers.

I will convey your compliments to my team.

We thank you for your support and look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards

ROOP CHADDA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
The Residency
#38 of 395 in Chennai
542 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 395 in Chennai
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand by GRT Hotels
#14 of 395 in Chennai
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers

Property: The Residency Towers
Address: 115 Sir Thyagaraya Road & North Boag Road, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#20 Business Hotel in Chennai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
#24 Family Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 10,916
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Residency Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Residency Hotel
Residency Tower Hotel Chennai
Residency Tower Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing