We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Marina Towers
Ranked #187 of 415 Hotels in Chennai
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed there for couple of days. It is a nice hotel - lot of amenities & facilities are there. But service and maintenance are not at par with room rent. Has nice lobby and restaurant at ground floor. But you will miss that touch once you move upstairs. We were put in a smoking room - hotel was unable to move us to a non-smoking room in spite of mentioning my medical restrictions on smoking. In the bathroom you will still find "old dated" shower curtains which has been phased out by glass shutters in other hotels of this price range. This arrangement keeps the bathroom floor wet all the times.
Rooms are large and clean. Centrally located - you can get all types of public transport very easily.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debashis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel awaits tourist in the middle of city. It would be very convenient to move around from this hotel to tourist spots in chennai. The hotel is gorgeous and the service is simply the best.This hotel has a modern interior and very clean. The rooms are decorated very well and also spacious. The workers are very friendly as well.

Beside the relatively high room rate this hotel is the best you can get. The rooms offers everything, it’s perfectly decorated.

My Room was facing the busy city. Even thought i didn’t have a balcony, it’s fantastic to sit on the window and just watch the busy city.
The breakfast offered a variety of food which cover western breakfast and local food/

The food from room service was very tasty and was delivered in a short time.

Overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Would recommend deluxe room but it will be slightly pricy /
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Choosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marina Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write the feedback on your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that your stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.

We really look forward in welcoming you again when you are back in Chennai.

Regards,

Prakash Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Ideal for short stays. Stayed in this hotel for my business trip to Chennai. You can look fwd for BIG Rooms, design better not to talk of it- but definitely spacious. Breakfast options are decent and food is also good. WiFi - didnt try it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kridiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marina Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel and also for taking time for writing your feedback. We are happy to know that your overall experience was good and we are really working hard on improving our facilities and our services which will delight our guests.

We really look forward in welcoming you back at our hotel when your travel allows to Chennai.

Kind regards,

Prakash Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for my business trip to Chennai. This hotel is a very decent hotel. Overall hotel looks fine.

This is one of the nearby hotels where you get descent facilities, near egmore railway station.

The rooms are big;with very good morning buffet breakfast(complimentary), and also bar and restaurants which will suffice your needs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maheshk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marina Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking time for writing your feedback.I am glad that you liked our hotel facilities and services as we look forward welcoming you again.

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Rooms are very spacious (big). On looking at it, you would try to forget the other abnomalies being there. Bathroom was not tidy and nor were the accessories in there. Staff is courteous but could`nt help things getting late. Problem is that reception is burdened with any lacunae of room service, housekeeping and are required to address.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaushal9o1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marina Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Dear Sir,

We thank you and value your feedback on your stay with us.We are definitely working on the bathrooms and other service areas which you have mentioned on your stay last month.We are confident that we would be able to meet your expectations we you are here next time.

We would like to welcome you one more time when your travel allows you to Chennai.

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#34 of 415 in Chennai
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#67 of 415 in Chennai
144 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marina Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marina Towers

Address: Chennai Ponniamman Koil Street Comfort Inn Marina Towers L M P Koil Street | Egmore, Chennai 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 5,412 - ₹ 8,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 113
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marina Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Comfort Inn Marina Hotel
Chennai Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing