We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Accord Metropolitan
Ranked #29 of 388 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a new hotel centrally located. The Hotel has been buit tastefully with modern Fixtures.
Rooms are excellent. Being a new hotel and young staff may be a bit problem but the magaerial team is ever willing to fix the issues. 3 onsite Restaurant serves great food. I liked the South Indian restaurant the most. Must visit roof top Chinese Restaurant and enjoy the Chennai Skyline. Chinese buffet is good and can still be better.

Room Tip: If you are looking for centrally located, Value for money Look for Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhijitsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Mr. Sengupta,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the restaurants, are truly inspiring.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    344
    114
    31
    30
See reviews for
194
121
73
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

IF you need to stay in Chennai with a place offering good rooms, service and food, this is the place. Located in the center of the city it is worth giving a try. Good jobs guys!! keep it up.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel are truly inspiring.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Accord Metropolitan is not your typical overpriced 5 star hotel where you end up compromising on the basic aspects such as food just for the 5 star experience. Here every single aspect has been looked into keeping in mind that the customer is king! When someone suggested that I check in The Accord Metropolitan I was a little apprehensive as I was not ready to leave my comfort zone and try something new. But I must admit that it was truly worth it. Right from the courteous employees to the rooms to the food and other facilities, it was nothing but pure luxury. The studio rooms are apt for quick business meetings and also to unwind after a hectic day, not to forget the city view from up there which is simply amazing. The gym, spa and pool are among other facilities one can enjoy during your stay and all this comes at very attractive prices. With amazing promotional offers ad delicious south Indian food its hard to resist this place. But the one thing you should not miss while you're here is the well-known roof top restaurant which serves Chinese. I would definitely recommend it for both business purposes as well as for an outing with friends and family :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthiBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Ms. Bhat,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.

I am happy to know that your experience at our hotel was an affair to remember. I will also make sure to pass on your feedback to our team members as comments like these are what we look forward to which gives us immense professional satisfaction.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMEDABAD
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Accord is best located hotel
Very spacious room with all amenities within hotel, this 5 star hotel and best option in chennai

Food is very good and must try curd rice with yellow dal

Staff is cooperative and you can enjoy your evening having disc in same hotel

Overall good stay

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-k-Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel are truly inspiring.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Good hotel, neat and clean with very good hospitality, rooms are spacious and well managed, food is nice and location is good. The reception area is very open and has got live music playing over there, which is very relaxing especially if you are coming from a long trip. The check-in and check-out process is smooth. The staff also allowed me a late check out which helped me to stay in the room for some more time and escape Chennai heat. I got the reference to this hotel from a colleague and had to book it at the last minute. So, i had a few concerns but thanks to the staff, they made the overall experience, really nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Mr. Prashant,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel are truly inspiring. I would also appreciate if you can let me know about the concerns because of your last minute booking so that our team can improve upon that.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Thyagaraya Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#23 of 388 in Chennai
805 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#14 of 388 in Chennai
819 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residency
#32 of 388 in Chennai
532 reviews
Savera Hotel
#40 of 388 in Chennai
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Accord Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Accord Metropolitan

Property: The Accord Metropolitan
Address: 35, GN Chetty Road | T. Nagar, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#22 Family Hotel in Chennai
#25 Business Hotel in Chennai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,923 - ₹ 6,348
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Accord Metropolitan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai is conveniently situated in the heart of the city, close to the shopping hub. All 162 guestrooms, with a minimum size of 30 square meters and we do have the service listed below in points 1. Pergola - Roof top restaurant - highest in Chennai 2. Royal Indianaa - Complete vegetarian restaurant and kitchen 3. Zodiac - Bar 4. Season - All day dining restaurant 5. Spa includes swimming pool and health club 6. Board room with all modern facilities 7. Physically challenged room available - please do make reservation prior to arrival. 8. Centrally located near by shopping malls / US & Singapore consulates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Accord Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Accord Hotel Chennai
Accord Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing