We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with class fit for buiseness n pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Accord Metropolitan
Ranked #27 of 414 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great hotel Room with King bed spacious with aminities including Electronic locks for doors, electronic safe. Mini bar / Eco friendly refrigerator. Dual telephone lines. Personalised voice mail facility High speed broadband through Wi-Fi & data port LCD 32'' TV DVD Player International. Good location . friendly staff and good service. Food/room service Ok. see the promotion offers on the web site which are really good

Room Tip: my room was facing the main road. not a great view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drraghuprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Mr. Prakash,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel are truly inspiring.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 759 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed in few hotels in Tamil Nadu during my holiday in India. Accord is the best. It is in a good location and close to T.Nagar shopping. The staffs are very courteous, helpful and accommodating. They are always willing to go extra mile. I had food in all three restaurants. All are excellent quality. The breakfast spread is very good and sumptuous. It was the best I had during my holiday. The room was sparkling clean and comfortable- with a working table where I can use my computer. Thanks for the hotel staff for their service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chandran-OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Mr. Chandran,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel are truly inspiring. I will convey your feedback to my entire kitchen team and I am sure they will equally be delighted to receive it.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The service and attitude of the Staff is not up to the Mark but Hotel Situated in a very Good location and its well maintained,restaurants offer nice spread rooms are spacious. Net connections with very good speed and overall its good. Good business Meeting rooms

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenu_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Mr. Shenu,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I have noted your disappointment about the services by our staff members and will be thankful if you can throw some more light on the same so that I can take corrective actions. It will also help if you can give the period of your stay and the room number so that I can investigate from my side also.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It's When You Win We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Hi guys! I wanted to thank you for such an amazing stay that me and my wife had in the week past. I was tremendously enjoyable and all the staff are a credit to the Accord name. Keep up the wonderful work and I am planning to return soon and without the slightest doubt will be returning to your impeccable hotel. Thank you so very much and with kind gratitude I sign off - JJ Bangar

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJBangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Mr. Bangar,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.

I am thrilled to know that your experience at our hotel was an affair to remember. I will pass on your feedback to my team members and I am sure this will give their morale a big boost.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

During the past year, I have repeatedly stayed at Accord Metropolitan in Chennai. After trying many other top hotels in Chennai, I have found Accord to be the best. It is a great five star with excellent value for money. The rooms are very clean, service very responsive and restaurants offer nice spread (I always liked my breakfast at Accord). In recent times, the food in the restaurants seem to have gotten better. It is at a good location not far from the arterial Anna Salai. It was a pleasant surprise to see my free WiFi downloading at super fast speed. The outside portico is a bit small and it has a less imposing frontage - but once inside, everything else is great. Now, if it is Chennai, it is just Accord Metropolitan for me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Mr. Venkat,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai!

Thank you for giving your valuable feedback.

We at The Accord Metropolitan aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.

I am delighted with such lavish praise that you have showered on the hotel and would make sure to pass it on to all my colleagues which will be great morale booster for them. Your review is truly inspiring for me and my team.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

With Regards
Rupesh Kumar Pandey
9840990022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
T. Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#24 of 414 in Chennai
890 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 414 in Chennai
984 reviews
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#30 of 414 in Chennai
592 reviews
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Accord Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Accord Metropolitan

Address: 35, GN Chetty Road | T. Nagar, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > T. Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
#22 Family Hotel in Chennai
#25 Business Hotel in Chennai
#41 Best Value Hotel in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 4,874 - ₹ 6,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Accord Metropolitan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai is conveniently situated in the heart of the city, close to the shopping hub. All 162 guestrooms, with a minimum size of 30 square meters and we do have the service listed below in points 1. Pergola - Roof top restaurant - highest in Chennai 2. Royal Indianaa - Complete vegetarian restaurant and kitchen 3. Zodiac - Bar 4. Season - All day dining restaurant 5. Spa includes swimming pool and health club 6. Board room with all modern facilities 7. Physically challenged room available - please do make reservation prior to arrival. 8. Centrally located near by shopping malls / US & Singapore consulates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your The Accord Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Accord Hotel Chennai
Accord Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing